Weigh Day!!

Down another two pounds…209.6 🙂  I think I could have lost more if I hadn’t gotten sick and wasn’t able to exercise, but hey, I still lost two pounds….I’ll take it!  I can’t wait til I’m below the 200 mark.  Hopefully a few more weeks and I’ll be there.

So this past week, in a word, sucked.  I did the treadmill Monday and Tuesday, then took a break on Wednesday and Thursday with every intention of getting back on it on Friday.  Friday I went to work feeling like the worst kind of hell.  My blood sugar kept bottoming out on me, my back hurt so bad I was in tears, I had abdominal pain and horrible nausea…..and the people I work with were just like, gee, that’s too bad.  I wanted to leave early and go to the urgent care but they wouldn’t let me.  So when I got off at 5 I drove myself to the ER and ended up there for quite some time with an IV in my arm for fluids, phenergan in the IV for the nausea and morphine in the IV for the pain, x-rays taken, and glucose in the IV to get my sugar up.  After a while my sugar finally creeped up to 82 and since my blood work and x-rays were okay, they let me go.  Turns out I caught some nasty virus that was messing with my sugars and causing horrible pain and nausea.  Yesterday I stayed in my pajamas all day.  Today I’m feeling much better.  Even managed to go grocery shopping with the hubby and now our fridge and freezer are full of healthy foods.  I also purchased at the grocery store an exercise ball, but this one is more peanut-shaped so it’s easier to keep your balance on it, and it came with two 10 minute workouts for it.  It’ll be good for the abdominal area.  Oh, and my pilates for beginners DVD finally showed up, so I’m ready to tackle that too.  I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow, and if she gives me the all clear, then I can get back to exercising tomorrow evening.  Monday, Wednesday and Friday will be treadmill and exercise ball days, and Tuesdays and Saturdays will be Pilates days.  Thursdays are out because I go to my women’s group at church, and Sundays are out just because…lol. 

My interview with the law firm for AAA was last Wednesday, and I think it went well.  They had me do more testing, then I interviewed with the HR lady and two attoreys.  They said I’d hear something in a week or two.  I’m not getting my hopes up….whatever happens will happen, and if they don’t want me, I still have a job where I am now.  I told God that I wanted to be where HE wants me, wherever that may be. 

I think I’m done now.  Still feeling a little tired, so I’m gonna lay my head on hubby’s leg and watch some football with him.  I hope you’ve all had a fabulous weekend!  Much love…xoxo

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2013

you rock! keep up the good work!

January 24, 2013

RYN: Thanks for the nice note you left. Perhaps someday one of us can win the lottery then we can visit each other lol I would love to go meet Pam too & all her animals. You & I have alot in common. 🙂 Hope you have a great day & keep up the good work with the weight loss, but don’t forget to eat. Hugs turtle

January 27, 2013

Hey, good job on pursuing the interview. That takes guts. My weekend has been about reading and homework 24/7, but I feel smarter, so it must be good 🙂 Thanks!