[3] Limbo

A whole lot of nothing is going on around here. I’m procrastinating on just about everything. Some things never change.

I’m getting super excited at the prospect of moving. I have a lot of big ideas that never really work out. Although this may not be the biggest or the best, I think it will actually work out. After I finally graduate I can just move on from there. It’s a start, no?

I’m also excited about going to California over spring break. It is going to be a much needed (although possibly not well deserved) vacation from the monotony of this life. Much time will be spent doing much, and little time will be spent doing little. Hah. That is ridiculous. I love it.

Other than that, things are going smoothly at least. If things can’t be well, all I ask is for no giant gashes in my life. So far so good for this semester.

I got Cs on the two tests I got back today. One was a solid 75% and the other was just barely a C, thanks to the curve. Gotta love it when folks are dumber than I… only happens on rare occasions.

I can feel myself pulling away from myself. If that makes sense. I don’t want to put up with any of this stuff anymore. I rarely go to class and I’m not learning a damn thing. I know I’m not going to be doing this in another three months so I’m totally checking out. It’s not a good thing, it’s just reality.

Life is uncertain at the moment and I feel like I’m in limbo. But who knows what will happen. Guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

Log in to write a note
Esb
February 27, 2006

limbo huh, that means like hiatus? and i understand what you mean, but now is really the time we should be busting ass so we can really move. does that make sense? and i think that this could be one of the biggest changes of our lives, and it’s scarier than nothing else i think i’ve ever thought about doing. but i think it’s needed, the change i mean… i love you.

Esb
February 27, 2006

oh and your title name makes me think of the game, limbo. that is a game right? thank you for being there for me kate, i truly appreciate it.

February 28, 2006

hey hun! *hugs* i miss you.. call me whenever you need someone to talk to!

February 28, 2006

So much pressure and expectation to go to school…. find out what you’re good at, study it and flourish. The rest is superfluous for some, necessary for others. I’m guessing you’re of the former. Smile.

Esb
July 1, 2008

so how strange is it to see how life is NOW compared to then?