Height of Deception!

So I have had best part of this week off having finished at Sainsburys and not yet started at Direct Line. Trying to sort out childcare arrangements has been quite stressful but we got there in the end – well for November anyway! I am looking forward to starting the new job but am just hoping it will all run smoothly with regards to the kids and stuff. I haven’t even had a chance to be nervous or to give the actual job much of a thought! It is 4 weeks training so should be an easy transition in that respect.I am so happy to be away from night shifts. Whatever happens with this new job I am NEVER going back.

We are going to Blackpool for the weekend. Sat – Mon (we were going to come back on Tuesday but I have to start my job then so coming back early.) We thought it was half term when we booked it but half term does not start until Thurs – oops. The kids are going to develop a fictitious stomach bug for the Monday. Naughty I know but the school will never agree to them missing a day for Blackpool. As sod’s law would have it Liam came home the other day with a letter for a school trip. When is the trip? MONDAY! Typical. The one day in 3 years that I want the kids to miss a day of school and it clashes with a school trip! So, I have had to fill in the form saying he can go and paid £5 for the privilege!!!! All the while knowing full well he will still be in Blackpool with the fictional bug!!!! Oh the height of the deception is dizzying!!!

I am looking forward to going to Blackpool. We are going up to see the illuminations. Should be good. Just wish I didn’t have to come home and straight to my new job but that is the way it has worked out! Never mind.

I have so much to do today before we go – we are going first thing tomorrow morning! I need to get all my work stuff ready too and the kids’ school uniforms etc cos we will be home late on Monday night. Got to pack everyone’s cases  and tidy the house too. It is 4.15pm now and I seriously can’t be assed!!!! Would leave it until later but we are going to pig race night at the school tonight. It starts at 7pm and basically involves races with plastic wind up pigs. The kids love it. Might go for a mini nap and then crack on. Dunno why I feel tired!

The kids have been fed already and they can have hotdogs at pig race night anyway. Oh I hope they are selling wine! Bring it on!!!!! Last year I won 3 raffle prizes at the race night so fingers crossed hehehe.

Right better crack on – anyone wanna come tidy my house and pack my cases????

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2012

Enjoy Blackpool – I love it!

October 19, 2012

Have fun!

October 19, 2012

Have fun in Blackpool, I’ve never been but my friends fella lives there, says its fab lol 🙂

October 20, 2012

That’s so typical, these things always happen when they have the best school trips! At least you’ll be having a great time and you never know, the school might feel sorry that he was ‘ill’ and give you your money back!

October 26, 2012

RYN: *hugs* Thank you. It definitely isn’t easy to manage on a day to day basis!