First week at work.

So I am enjoying my new job!!!

I am in training for the first 4 weeks so nothing too heavy at the moment. I am a week and a half in so far. We have learned ALOT. I now know all about insurance, all about the different ailments dogs and cats can get and all about logging calls on to the system! What has the surprised me the most is all the medical stuff we are learning!!! I know about pyrexia, cruciate ligaments and the like! EEk!

The guys I am training with are all nice. There is this one woman, Sue, who is a bit of a pain. She is completely overbearing and it is frustrating the hell out of me. She cuts across the trained when he is explaining things an jumps in with answers when she is not being asked! She is very annoying. She does mean well though and her heart is in the right place but Arrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggghhhhhhh. I have had visons of standing up in the middle of training and shouting "do you ever bleeping shut up woman??"

So yeah it is going well. Weird working full time but I will get used to it. I am so happy I have made this move. I hope the childcare works out. I am thinking of trying to drop a day so I can do 4 days a week – that would be perfect – but I guess I should get settled in first before I try to rock the boat.

Will try to write a longer entry soon but Chris has made a Halloween buffet so I better go and eat it – rude not to really!!!

Log in to write a note
October 31, 2012

Halloween Buffet? I’ll be right over! LOL Glad you’re liking your new job!

November 1, 2012

Glad its going well 🙂

November 1, 2012

Aw you sound happier, except for butting-in-woman lol 🙂 glad things are looking up for you x

November 2, 2012

LOL That woman is annoying, really! But good to know that you are happy with the new job. That matters the most!

November 12, 2012

Sounds great! Apart from the annoying woman of course, that does sound frustrating. X