So much has happened!

 So it’s been a while.

I have not felt like writing for a while but there is so very much to say. Where to start?

I don’t have a computer at the moment so I am using my phone – excuse the typos.

Basically on 28th December, completely out of the blue, Chris said he doesn’t want to us to continue. For the next week he said he did not know what he wanted. On 4th January he moved out. He refused to talk about it and have no explanation other than "life with you is too stressful". He became a different person overnight. Cold and unresponsive. He stopped paying everything straight away – cancelled everything and sold the car. He filed for divorce and wrote a massive list of reasons why I am bad including:

that I left him waiting in the supermarket for 20 minutes 

that I expected to have an hour’s sleep before starting a nightshift 

that he was expected to make the kids a bedtime drink after being at work all day.

among others. I showed it to my solicitor who said "it’s the most inflammatory and convoluted piece of rubbish I ever read"

he got himself a bedsit, barely saw the kids and refused to discuss a schedule. He had the kids once and dropped them on the doorstep without making sure ones home. I asked him not to do that again. A few days later I had a call from social services saying he rang them and told them I stay on bed all day and let the children play with knives. That was the lowest of the low. He is like a completely different person.

 

We are friendly now and he is seeing the kids more and co operating.

 

so yeah, it’s been a massively life changing 2013 so far. Sorry I haven’t been on I just couldn’t face talking about it. I am ok now – moving forward. The eternal optimist. I’m talking to a guy at the moment who has been through a similar situation. We spoke on the phone today for four hours. It’s very early days and I am fresh out of my relationship so I’m taking baby steps. He is making me smile though which has been lacking of late!

So there it is. As my dad always says "tell God your plans for the next 5 years and he’ll have a good laugh"

 

Log in to write a note
April 11, 2013

God that is awful! There is a woman at work who is divorced but friendly with her ex and she asked him to put 2 pounds on a horse for her and 1 pound each for their.kids (as he had said i am putting a bet on a horse that the kids pick) and his won like 250 quid and he asked for her to pay him for her/the.kids bet!!! I hope the friendliness continues and that the kids are feeling ok with it

April 11, 2013

Or as best they can. Are you still at your insurance.job? Best of luck and keep smiling!

April 11, 2013

Great to read you again – and hope things go well!

April 12, 2013

Aw my goodness, I wondered where you had been … what a stressfull time and what a complete turnaround for you ?? I really hope that things work out for you whichever way it pans out. Always here if you need an ear x

August 4, 2013

I just discovered this entry now! So sorry to hear about what has happened but glad that you are trying to keep positive 🙂 xx