[x] 2014

Happy 2014!! The survey business is well and truly dead around here, sad times.

 [1] What did you do in 2013 that you have never done before? Lots of things. I went to many new places, finished my postgrad, got my first AP job with the NHS, moved to Oxford, rode an elephant, etc.

[2] Did you keep all of last years resolutions? I think I pretty much did.

[3] Have you any resolutions for next year? Be happy, have fun, hopefully some more progression career-wise.

[4] Did anyone close to you give birth? No. Well my cousin Emma did, but we’re not close anymore.

[5] Did anyone close to you die? No.

6] What places did you visit? Japan, Barcelona, Singapore, Bali, lots of places in the UK.

[7] What would you like to have in 2014 that you didn’t have in 2013?  I’m really not sure…

[8] What dates in 2013 will remain etched in your memory and why? January 2013 in general, when I went to Japan. Late March 2013, drama with my parents and the low point of the year. August, moving to Oxford and starting my new job. October, going to Singapore and Bali. And probably a few more dates also.

[9] What was your biggest achievement of the year? Probably getting my current job.

[10] What was your biggest failure? Getting robbed in Bali. Not too many failures generally in 2013.

[11] Did you suffer any illness or injury? Nothing serious.

[12] What was the best thing you bought? Flight tickets.

[13] Whose behaviour merited celebration? Tara and Christine’s…my best friends.

[14] Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed? My parents at times. Various other people.

[15] Where did most of your money go? Rent, food and travelling.

[16] What did you get really really really excited about? A lot of things… I get excited about the tiniest of things!

[17] What songs will always remind you of 2013? Hm…

[18] Compared to this time last year are you :

a)Fatter or thinner? Thinner. Just.

b) Happier or sadder? Happier.

c) Richer or poorer? Probably about the same.

[19] What do you wish you’d done more of? February – May I was kind of a hermit as I had so much university work and I was generally quite isolated…however I made up for that later on in the year.

[20] What do you wish you’d done less of? Maybe excessive spending.

21] How will you be spending Christmas? I was in Bristol with my family.

[22] Which OD users did you meet for the first time? None.

[23] Did you fall in love in 2013? No.

[24] How many one night stands? 0.

[25] What was your favourite TV program? None really.

[26] Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? I don’t hate anyone.

[27] What was/were the best books you read? I’m not sure.

[28] What was your greatest musical discovery? Ahh I don’t know.

29] What did you want and get? Another job, to move to a better place, my social life back, to travel more, etc.

  [30] What did you want and not get? A chinchilla.

 [31] What was your favourite film this year? Oh I don’t know. I really liked The Great Gatsby.

  [32] What did you do on your birthday and how old were you? I went to Barcelona… I had a wonderful time however I’m still having somewhat of a crisis over being 25!

  [33] What one thing made your year more satisfying than 2013? I don’t understand this.

 [34] How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2013? Eclectic and pretty.

. [35] What kept you sane? Lovely people.

[36] Which celebrity did you fancy the most? None.

[37] Which political issue stirred you the most? Hmm…

[38] Who did you miss? Tara and Kate, before they came back to England in the summer.

[39] Who was the best new person you met? Oh I’ve met quite a few great people recently.

[40] Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this year? The importance of having a good work-life balance and being around people with positive energy.

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2014

Everything seems to be dead around OD right now! Kudos to you for doing the surveys still. I often times get surveys from your diary. Have you been to Prosebox? Seems to be the place to go since OD goes off and on a lot.