[x] Before my flight

 

  • 1: Talk about the first time you watched your favorite movie.
  • I don’t have just one favourite. For the purpose of this survey, I first saw American Beauty with an ex boyfriend, I went over to his and I remember he cooked me dinner. It was his favourite film. It was a good evening although ever so slightly awkward.
  • 2: Talk about your first kiss.
  • I was very young and it was outside my neighbours house on the steps.
  • 3: Talk about the person you’ve had the most intense romantic feelings for.
    The whole thing was like a hurricane. He was so destructive and I almost destroyed myself trying to put the pieces back together time and time again.
  • 4: Talk about the thing you regret most so far.
    I honestly don’t regret a thing. I don’t see the point.
  • 5: Talk about the best birthday you’ve had.
    My 21st. I was in Mauritius, it was beautiful. I had just finished my degree. I was thin. I had just got back together with the person described in #3 and things were good but of course didn’t last. I was very happy.
  • 6: Talk about the worst birthday you’ve had.
    Either my 13th, I had a massive argument with my mother and also had massive body issues, I spent the day in tears. Or my 20th, the day was fine until the evening…again person referred to in #3 was horrible. I entered and left my teenage years in tears!
  • 7: Talk about your biggest insecurity.
    My teeth. But it depends in the situation. I’m very aware of not being vulnerable/being taken advantage of/being hurt.
  • 8: Talk about the thing you are most proud of.
    I’m proud that I’m not a complete disaster.
  • 9: Talk about little things on your body that you like the most.
    I like my high cheek bones, the ring of dark blue around my iris and my slim nail beds!
  • 10: Talk about the biggest fight you’ve ever had.
    Plenty with the afore mentioned ex boyfriend, things got truly of hand at times.
  • 11: Talk about the best dream you’ve ever had.
    I’ve had many amazing dreams but none can beat the magical lucid dreams I had as a child.
  • 12: Talk about the worst dream you’ve ever had.
    I used to have recurrent nightmares, it was the feeling associated with it that was so terrifying not the content.
  • 13: Talk about the first time you had sex/how you imagine your first time.
    It was surprisingly good and not that awkward. 
  • 14: Talk about a vacation.
    I went to Barcelona for my birthday earlier this year, amazing place.
  • 15: Talk about the time you were most content in life.
  • I am pretty happy most of the time, but not so much ‘content’. That implies not wanting things to change… I am always

looking to progress, to move on in some way, never standing still. I can’t imagine this changing.

  • 16: Talk about the best party you’ve ever been to.
    Oh there have been many.
  • 17: Talk about someone you want to be friends with.
    I’ll be friends with anyone who I ‘click’ with in some way.
  • 18: Talk about something that happened in elementary school.
    I remember I became friends with a group of older girls who used to pretend I was their doll and they would do my hair at break times.
  • 19: Talk about something that happened in middle school.
    In stark contrast to the above, some bitches tried to set fire to my long long hair.
  • 20: Talk about something that happened in high school.
    Alcohol.
  • 21: Talk about a time you had to turn someone down.
    The most recent time was a couple of weeks ago, when my supervisor asked me out. Inappropriate…
  • 22: Talk about your worst fear.
    Not fulfilling my own standards I set for myself I suppose, looking back at my life full of regret and disappointment, realising I never really ‘lived’.
  • 23: Talk about a time someone turned you down.
    I’m not sure, maybe I don’t put myself in those situations much.
  • 24: Talk about something someone told you that meant a lot.
    I’ve been told a few times lately that I’m a very good friend, which is definitely nice to know.
  • 25: Talk about an ex-best friend.
    I hate the term ‘ex best friend’. I haven’t spoke to this person in a while but she will always mean a lot to me and is largely responsible for me being the way I am today. She metaphorically glued me together when I was a wreck for years.
  • 26: Talk about things you do when you’re sick.
    I like to isolate myself and get better privately… using by drinking a ton of orange juice and soup.
  • 27: Talk about your favorite part of someone else’s body.
    Hands, I love hands.
  • 28: Talk about your fetishes.
    Dominance.
  • 29: Talk about what turns you on.
    The above and passion, charisma, connection, good bone structure…
  • 30: Talk about what turns you off.
    Boring people.
  • 31: Talk about what you think death is like.
    Nothingness.
  • 32: Talk about a place you remember from your childhood.
    The woods and the park.
  • 33: Talk about what you do when you are sad.
    It depends.
  • 34: Talk about the worst physical pain you’ve endured.
    I would get horrific period pains as a teenager… to the point I would be sick and pass out. Probably that.
  • <li class="chat_line” style=”outline: none 0px; box-sizing: border-box; list-style-type: none; padding: 6px 0px;”>35: Talk about things you wish you could stop doing.
    Eating the wrong things, picking skin on my fingers, procrastinating, doubting myself.

  • 36: Talk about your guilty pleasures.
    General over indulgence and hedonistic tendancies.
  • 37: Talk about someone you thought you were in love with.
    I have only ever been in love with one person.
  • 38: Talk about songs that remind you of certain people.
    Anything by Led Zeppelin/Radiohead/REM/The Killers remind me of various people at various times.
  • 39: Talk about things you wish you’d known earlier.
    That I’d be fine.
  • 40: Talk about the end of something in your life.
    The end of this survey… I am off to Malaysia and Indonesia! 
  • Log in to write a note
    October 10, 2013

    Have fun! My bestie’s just been out there (actually you might have crossed in the airport) and her photos look fab.

    October 23, 2013

    I believe I’ll grab this!

    December 11, 2013

    RYN: Hello fellow Oxford person. The A-Levels will cost £3,770 altogether, mainly because of the science subjects which has practical lab coursework, which is £770 each. I’m paying extra for a science course rather than the one day of examination. I would’ve saved money if I just found a school to do the exams on the day, but it’s better to pay more to be prepared.