Avatar

Finally I saw the movie Avatar. On paper a movie that’s typical for me to love and it is very strange I had not seen it earlier. Probably because I’m not yet used to 3D. Now I got to see it in 2D on the small screen of my a television. Having seen it I am a bit sorry that I didn’t go see it when it played on the big screen and in 3D. Visually it is a very impressive movie. The colours, the landscape and the flora and fauna in general. The entire world that has been created and how the avatars look like the humans is beautiful. The story itself is good but not really special. Man goes in search of a valuable material. In this case on another planet. The aliens living there live in harmony with nature. Evil human corporations want to exploit their planet. Greed versus love of nature. It is a common theme. There’s a big fight at the end. The main character sides with the aliens. In general I would say I liked the movie, but it could have been better.

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2013

I hated this film, which is basically Pocahontas in space. Once I realized that, I knew exactly how this movie was going to end. It dragged on so much, I actually fell asleep halfway through it. One of Cameron’s worst, and that’s saying something since he directed Piranha 2… Later,