Playing with the camera

 First, here’s a super  cute photo of Vivien, I forgot to fix the red eye. Mostly because I didn’t notice the red-eye on the camera.

Now here’s a photo of Officer I took and edited on my camera:

I like the pop of color in this one, although in reality I can’t see me using it much.

Now for the fun stuff…

Here’s a photo of my hall closet with no flash and just the auto setting.

Awesome right? LOL.  Here’s the same room with the flash on:

So now you see how messy my storage closet is.

And here’s the same closet, light off.  Flash lowered and the settings updated to shoot in the dark.

It’s grainy and not great quality wise, but on the other hand…it’s kinda cool that it’s that clear on a photo.  I think with a little tweaking and a little more practice on my end I’ll get it just right.

I still think that this is a neat camera and I’m glad with the outcome so far.

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2013

That is pretty impressive! It sounds like you’re learning a lot!