my day

For some reason, I’ve been getting into self care lately. Like hair care and face care, even thought about eating healthy meals here and there and working out. Also, I’ve been wanting to get into makeup. It sounds odd, makeup makes me feel feminine.. and I hate feeling too feminine. I’m a male now. Every time I use makeup, I think to myself that I’m doing something wrong because I use it. Because I’m afraid of what others would say as well.

“If you’re a man now, why do you use makeup?”
“Are you back to being a woman now that you’re using makeup?”

I don’t know, maybe this is a whole crazy phase of wanting to use makeup and suddenly get into self care. But maybe I should give it a shot, it may make me feel much better about myself. I always feel my best when I’m clean and looking good.

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

If you want to wear something that makes you feel great, do it. 😀 Self care is also great. :3

2 weeks ago

@cemeterydawn Awesome, thanks!

2 weeks ago

@swansong ♥