54 days

1 month and 23 days lol

That’s how long I have until I am officially on my own. I’ve already requested the day off I’ll need, although I’m thinking of taking the next day off too (from my second job) to adjust and perhaps grocery shop lol. So I’m excited about that. Thing haven’t been as stressful at home, but that doesn’t mean I’m not stressing. And this job situation, I HATE that deli. More so I hate the people I work with. I guess I work with a bunch of petty narcissists as well. I don’t even wanna go over the stuff I’ve had to deal with. I do hope talking to the damn deli manager will help, but for now I will bide my time until I find another job. I put in for a call center job for this place I keep almost getting into lol. So I did the video interview (where I answer questions and record myself doing so). Like last time, I made it as far as scheduling the phone interview, and last time I was supposed to get an email to schedule a virtual face to face, but they filled up the role before I could get it. IT SUCKS. This time I also got a invite to schedule a phone interview this Friday (which I happened to take off for other reasons, haha so that was perfect timing), and to fill out background information hat they’ll check if I get offered the position. I think I have a good chance of getting in, so I will use this time to get myself mentally prepared for this interview. If I get through this, I will finally have a face to face (virtually) interview that will include me using the scenarios they’ll send me to show them through role play, that I can do this. The job is remote, so I’d be working from home. I plan to work my cashier job around this one, but it’ll mean less money spent getting back and forth to work. Plus with me living alone, I won’t have to worry about outside noises when I am on a call. I do hope that when the training classes start, that it’s after I move, but even so I will make this work. I hope and pray to come back with good news in the near future. I need this, first I get my own apt, then a new job that will benefit my needs!!!

Log in to write a note