Moving forward

I have had one hell of a week, and it wasn’t a good one. My last entry was written out of anger and frustration. I was upset at another job rejection, as well as worried about paying bills past the month of June. I was also sad because the plans I had to look into get my own place have been put on hold. I haven’t told mom that was part of my plan yet, because I was waiting until I could confirm it. So who knows. I’m still very disappointed, as I have no real idea why they turned me down. Especially when they hire me before in the past with no experience. Anyway, so last night I forced myself to put in an application for United Health Care, as I’ve heard from several people they are hiring. It was an easy process with an annoying assessment, but i pushed through even tho my head and heart were just so jacked up from all the stress and bad things going on. This morning I put in an application for Anthem..they have similar application set up to UHC, but they had some old ass info from over 10 years ago, so I updated it and applied for a customer service position there. I’m gonna try my hardest to stay positive, but with all that’s going on, getting that bad news didn’t sit well with me. I need good news, and I hope to get something this coming week. Later today my mom is taking by the hospital to get info about how they hire. I assume they have a website, but mom said she and my sis got info directly from them about what they use for applications, so whatever. Either way I will get my a job, praying I at least get an interview before the end of this month. Two of the applications I put in so far, pay pretty well and are full time. I think Monday-Friday, but can have occasional overtime. I hope to get started  sometime in June.

In the mean time, I thought…oh I will see about cashing in my 401K. I try so hard to save for my future, but my present sucks lol. So I looked at how much I had vested after 2 years and it’s a nice chunk. Although the tax penalties are hefty lol. I’ve had to cash in  in the past, but it’s hard to save up when you’re broke, so you do what you gotta do. I hope that the next job I get, I can actually retire from one day. So I go to see about cashing in, and it says the balance isn’t available to me yet because it says I am still employed. I’m like WTF. So I check my old job schedule website and I’m able to sign in, and see that my status says I am still active. I have not worked there for 2 weeks. Why  haven’t they termed me yet? I hope I can get this settled soon, but I’ll call next week. I doubt they will be open Monday since it’s a holiday. I will be so glad when I am past this damn obstacle. I still plan to go back to NC soon as I can..to live. I also still plan to go back to pick up my books too for fall semester.

Log in to write a note