Progressing

So the process of onboarding is moving swiftly. I start on the 23rd, so I had to get some paperwork out of the way. I have done the I9, W4, Background check info, contract sign and of course the pee test lol. I have nothing to worry about on either front, so that’s a good thing lol. I sent in a pic for my badge as well as the ID documents requested (well copies of lol) so the onboarding can finish up. I’m not quite sure of the training hours once I start, but I am sure they will let me know. I think training is 8-5, but I am not sure, but I know my working hours will be 12-9. I pray that at the end of this I get hired permanently, but there is the chance of extension too. I’d prefer to get hired so I can get the benefits, and I imagine the pay would go up some too. What I was offered by the temp agency works for me, it’s around where I’d like to start, and it’s full time (thank God). Anyway, I’m so glad to say I have a job now, even tho I have to wait a bit to start it lol. It’s weird because technically I work for the temp agency, yet I’m working AT the company they represented. I will gain experience this way, and it’ll give me a chance to prove my worth so I am gonna be praying my way through it all. I know it won’t be easy, call center work never is. Especially when it’s their collections dept, people get shitty when it comes to their money. That’s the one part I don’t look forward to, yet can be handled. I don’t take it personally, but I still hate it. Sometimes people can make you cry with how rude they are lol. I should get my refund prior to starting, so I can use some of that to get some new clothes to wear. From what I’ve seen it’s pretty casual, still professional, but you don’t have to overdue the dress up. Hell the lady that interviewed me was wearing jeans and a hoodie lol. I seen someone leave in house shoes too, so it’s pretty lax so long as you stay “professional” that is fine with me. it opens up options for what I wear to work.

As for school, it’s going pretty well I guess. I’m at least passing, tho I will be glad when I am done. I have a 3rd class starting next Friday. Fitting that into my life, along with work, is gonna be interesting. However, with my work hours I could do the work in the mornings. My procrastination with assignments will soon be over haha. It’s cool tho, at least I’ll stay busy. I have this proposal I have to do for this social media class, I can tell it’s gonna be a pain in my ass, but even that isn’t as annoying as having to record myself doing a damn 10 min presentation along with a freakin commercial. UGH, it sho better be worth it. I have to do this, since there is not “final exam” this would would take the place of that. I have to write a 5 page essay…wtf? UGH lol

Log in to write a note