Yeah, I’m about that life….

That college life, that is lmao. Yeah, so I’m into week 3 and it’s going ok. Got A’s in History, and English. I really like the History class, so much info I didn’t know, and some I did but got more detail. I’m doing ok in my business class, but this one will be a bit of a challenge I think, at least in the coming weeks. It’s been a challenge managing my time, but so far so good. Thankfully, the intro to business class assignments aren’t due until end of this year (not that i’m gonna wait til then to do them, but it helps, since i’m doing the work in two other classes as well. Thankfully also, that they are all online lol. I start art appreciation in October. I like that in my History class, there  are a lot of 2 week breaks, this helps with  having time to finish up work in other classes too. So I have ebooks for history and business, but not English. That one requires a physical book. The problem with that is, the damn bookstore had none, and were not sure when they’d arrive. They were waiting for the publisher to get them out. So that means i can’t do this weeks assignments. I had to email the instructor to let her know, and then she sent out and announcement with the link info, until we get the books (those of us who didn’t have them).Im’ glad that she did that, so I can go to work on my assignments for that class, 3 of which are due Wednesday and one Friday. I think I have all I need for my classes, minus extra notebook paper, and perhaps a binder. So thankfully, I wasn’t out a shit done, with using my FA to pay for the books needed.

As for my personal life…it’s ok. Still a struggle. Work, home, finances, all stress factors. Not to mention, relationship stress. I will have to sit down and talk with Mr, hopefully one that doesn’t involve my so called flaws being pointed out. I’m not saying i’m flawless lol, but i just wanna have a civil talk with no lies, or finger pointing. I need to know if I should continue trying, or give up. At this point, I don’t care. Love is love, but then my patience is tested daily. I love unconditionally, it helps if your partner can do the same, or at least try. I don’t expect him to be perfect, but just freaking respect me, and give me what I need. I strive daily to be a good woman, and just want to be appreciated. I’m not here for sex, or entertainment. I didn’t pack up and move here for that. I don’t have to have sex, or even be in a relationship, that’s purely a want. And that this point, I am starting to miss living alone. I  could save money  up more easily, and most importantly I wasn’t stressed out or depressed. I wasn’t blamed for the others lack of money problems, even tho they were there before I ever came into the picture. I hate that I put myself in a situation I can’t literally buy myself out of, but I tell you this….I won’t go another year waiting for things to get better, or for him to be for real about our future. I don’t have time for that…but in the mean time I will continue my education. I can do something with a degree, and perhaps take better care of myself, should I end up living alone. I already hate the working conditions, shouldn’t come home and feel the same amount of stress.

Log in to write a note