Hi there!!

So I make a resolution to write more in January and suddenly it’s almost JULY and I haven’t written! I’m ashamed! And I don’t know why every time I go to write, it just feels like a chore.

It’s been a crazy busy year. Every day is usually packed. I know have a TWO YR. OLD! How did that happen? He’s amazing though. Seriously. I can’t help but brag about how well behaved he is. I’ve just recently introduced him to “time outs” and now, when he does something he shouldn’t be doing..he walks right over to his time out spot and puts himself into a time out. Lol! He is SUCH a ham..and has SO MUCH personality! He keeps us highly entertained and on most days, he’s so cute I just want to bite him. (Is that wierd?)

Anyways, he keeps me very busy. And then there’s my job. I still love it, but it’s getting difficult. The guys are having an array of medical issues this year and I’m starting to feel more like a nurse but with really crappy pay. We’ve had a new staff member start five months ago and he’s pure evil. He’s made up stories and threw me under the bus a few times with the big boss. (head director, not cheryl) I don’t know what his deal is. But never have I ever, had someone back stab me in the way that he is. And I’m also convinced that he stole my GPS.

But at least I know a few people there have my back. And I HOPE that he won’t be lasting much longer. The director is not too happy. I’d give more details, but it’s a long story. And I can make a long story short by simply saying that I work with a crazy person.

Everything else is going well. Vic and I are great 🙂 Yesterday was my birthday, and he made me feel very very loved!!!

I’ve done quite a few photography jobs this year and I’ve made proper steps in making an actual business out of it. (small and slow lol) It’s hard because I have little free time. But it’s really something I’d like to invest more time in and improve my skills. I know there is a lot of room for improvement, but it feels great when I take pictures for people and they LOVE my work. That’s what makes me want to book more sessions and keep going with it. I’m trying to learn as much as I can too. I still feel like a huge rookie.

Well, my kid is climbing on me and asking me to color with him so that’s what I’m gonna go do. Maybe I’ll play catch up here later. I’m MONTHS behind!!! Would anyone still read me if I actually starting writing in here again?

It’s gonna be a crazy week next week. Like, got my crazy sis Kim & her family and bro Rocco coming to stay with Vic and I! I might have stories to tell. 😛

Log in to write a note