Bill Murray…..

Bill and Brian Murray were in town this week playing in a tournament at the country club I work at. Everyone was freaking out and so excited that Bill was there. They all wanted pictures and autographs and even friends on my facebook would post on their status if they even saw him out (since he went to almost every good bar in this town if not all of them). I’ll admit that he’s talented and that I like his movies, but I don’t get what the big deal is. I suppose I just look at him as another person. Everyone has something that they’re talented at and do well. His happens to be acting and let me say that after meeting him for the second time now there’s a reason he’s an actor. I didn’t talk to him as much as I did the last time he was here, but he seems to like the attention and people knowing who he is (for the most part sometimes it was easy to see that it was annoying him), but he is a very funny guy and practical joker. I like him, but once again I don’t see what the big fuss is about. I guess to me celebrities are just normal people; they just happen to get a lot more recognition and money than everyone else. To me a great actor or singer is like a great teacher or author. Being a teacher, doesn’t get you a lot of money, but you can make a big difference in your student’s lives or at least be a great influence. I’ve had some really awesome teachers and didn’t think they got paid as well as they should or got the recognition they deserved. Authors for the most part also don’t get paid well and have to have another job to suppor themselves unless they are really famous such as J.K. Rowling (Harry Potter series) or Stephenie Meyer (Twilight series). They’re a lot of talented people who are great at their jobs/careers, but yet wouldn’t ever get the same recognition as a famous athlete or musician. In a way I suppose I don’t believe that’s right or fair. I’m not saying that these athletes or musicians or actors etc. don’t deserve the attention that they get for their talents, but I suppose I find it not fair that certain people wlil get tons of attention and recognition and others who are just as good at what the;y do, don’t. I’m also really tired right now because I just got off from working a 12 hr shift with pretty much no break, but that’s how I feel and although I’m really tired I can’t seem to fall asleep so I decided to write on here. I also don’t get why Bill is the one everyone knows, even though Brian has been in about every movie with Bill. I suppose it’s because maybe he wasn’t the lead role, but I think he’s talented too and also a nice guy. Ok I think I"m going to sleep now, but just had this all on my mind for some reason.

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2009

Yeah they are all just another person, but there’s some reason that people like them and they became a celebrity, and then once a lot of other people like them, it tends to carry on to other people around them. I’m not generally around stars, but I try to remember that they are just normal people and probably don’t like being constantly bothered.

pedo anime knzdvn nude at home with kids xugieq