Good news!

I have good news! You wanted to hear something good from me right?

Well, I got my letter in the mail today! I have offically been accepted into Graduate school. I will  be completeling the mental health counseling program, and by the end I will have my lisecne in the state, so that is pretty awesome!

I am so excited! Like crazy excited, but no one in my house cared. This is a huge deal, and my husband didn’t even flinch from his game, and my kids are too little to get it. It broke my heart. 

Oh well… I suppose some miracles are simply not to be. 

In other news, 2 days of school till thanksgiving and I am thankful. 

I see the doctor tomorrow, the burning pain in my stomach is getting unbearable. Does anyone elses stomach hurt this bad after having kids? I can barely wear pants. I mean, most people can wear pants without pain right?

 

 

Log in to write a note

Awesome news about school!

November 20, 2013

I am so proud of you, girlie! I’m glad you are going to the doc. Please let us know what’s going on with you, asap.

Congratulations! 🙂 I was going to go to graduate school for counseling–but that’s when all these medical issues hit. I think you asked a question in a note a while back… I’ve been sick and dealing with my cousin’s death, but just wanted to let you know (if I am remembering correctly) that I WILL be responding. If it wasn’t you, just ignore me. 🙂

Yay! 😀

Congrats! And no, after having three kids in 4yrs I don’t have any stomach pains. No c-sections though. I hope they figure out what’s up!

November 21, 2013

Congratulations!!!!! Woo-Hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully Bloomington! Paul got a job at IU. 🙂

November 23, 2013

Congratulations Tami. I am amazed at what you are able to accomplished. You are really someone to look up to. Great job!