World Autism Day

 Today is world Autism day. I have a daughter with autism, which is more rare than having a son with it. But you know what I see when I look at her? Not her autism, she is so much more than that. She is my daughter, and I love her. She is a little girl who is awesome at math, loves the color purple, knows more about dinosaurs and animals than I do. She is affectionate, and sweet. The most amazing big sister. And always wants to eat her dad like a plant. She may have autism, but she is my Samara. I wouldn’t change her for anything. If there was one thing I would change it would be other people’s acceptance and understanding of her. No, it may not always be easy or make sense to us all the time, but I promise she is worth it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]

 

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2013

I don’t see a kid with Autism. I see a beautiful little girl. xxxxxxxx

🙂 beautiful

April 2, 2013

http://www.difflearn.com/product/carl-sundberg/expert-articles my friend does ABA therapy for a living, and she sent me this article. Thought i’d share. Happy Easter!