Knitting?

generated by sloganizer.net

I mentioned to my grandma I was wanting to learn how to knit so she sent me some knitting needles, some yarn and a couple books. I’ve also heard of a thing called the Knifty Knitter or Nifty Knitter which looks really easy to use. I plan on picking up a couple – one for me, one for my grandma who has arthritis because it’s supposed to be easy to use, even for people with arthritis plus she said she always wanted to learn to knit (or used to)but hasn’t in years because of her hands.

 

Any advice?

 

One of my husband’s cousins is pregnant again (she has a son and is expecting a girl in January 2012)so I was thinking of making her a baby blanket, plus one of my friends had her first child recently (a boy)and I want to make him a baby blanket as well. 🙂

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2011

KnittingHelp.com is a wonderful site for beginners. I taught myself how to knit a few years ago, and I don’t think I would have ever learned how without that site. YouTube has a lot of great instructional videos, too. But, if you want to make blankets – especially for gifts – you might want to crochet instead of knit. It’s a lot faster, and there are a lot of really nice patterns available.

October 20, 2011

I am no help when it comes to knitting, LOL. I don’t think I would ever have the patience for that!