Update…

generated by sloganizer.net

We got a dog named Tugger (he’s a Golden Retriever puppy who was born on November 27th) and he’s adorable. 😀

 

I’ve finally figured out knitting with actual knitting needles and am currently working on two scarves, a dishcloth and a blanket. I bought a sock loom and a bunch of sock yarn so I’ll also be making socks. Next I’ll be working on another dishcloth (late birthday presents for my Grandma), a few more scarves and a couple shawls. The shawl pattern called for a specific yarn but I’m not paying $46.00 for a skein of yarn I’d have to hand wash/dry flat and would have to either wind into a ball myself (after I’d gotten a yarn swift and a yarn umbrella)or just open it up and hope it didn’t tangle up in the process of knitting it. I got two big balls of Bernat Baby Sport instead and I’ll use one for each scarf. The shawl will look totally different than the picture but it won’t bother me since they’re both for me but I’ll share them with Amelia and Jocelyn if they want. I need to make a scarf for Christopher since I’ve made one for Wesley, and a couple each for Amelia and Jocelyn. Jimmy keeps teasing me whenever I start another project that I should finish what I’ve got going on now, lol. I guess I feel like I don’t know how much time I have left to live since my mom died at 49 (from terminal emphysema caused by smoking)and my sister died at 42 (from breast cancer)and I’m 35 and just started knitting when I was 34. Tick, tock – tick, tock…

 

I’m going to VidCon in August in Anaheim, California and I’m really looking forward to it. I’m going to be seeing/meeting/hanging out with this guy https://www.youtube.com/user/davedays http://www.twitter.com/davedays He’s a total sweetheart and we’ve been talking on Twitter since June of 2012. He makes music (covers, parodies and originals)and he’s super talented. I’ve also made a lot of friends thanks to him. 😀

Log in to write a note