Update

Jimmy and I are still married. Wesley graduated high school in 2017, Christopher graduated in 2019. Amelia went back to regular school for 9th grade and 10th grade but we eventually had to remove her again and she’s in Penn Foster now (an online school)so she can get her diploma in 2022. Jocelyn is still at the regular school, or at least she would be if school hadn’t been suspended for the rest of the school year due to the coronavirus. We’ve been trying to sit outside more since we can’t go anywhere. The only places we go to is to get the mail and to the market to get some things but we’ve only done that maybe three times?
I don’t sleep well lately. I go to bed around four or five a.m. and sleep until afternoon. I really need to stop doing that. Wesley and Christopher are still living at home which makes me happy considering if they had moved out then we’d only be able to see each other by video chatting. One of my friends, Ronda, died in September at 38 years old. Her family isn’t sure if it was a massive seizure (she was epileptic)or if she had had a heart attack because of the seizure she had had a couple days before when her heart rate was 200 beats per minute. She would have been 39 in January and we would have gone out to dinner for her birthday like we usually did. Then we would have gone out to dinner for my birthday in February like we usually did. Sometimes we weren’t able to because of her job or because one of us was sick but we’d just meet up when we could. I miss her. I miss how friendly she was, even to strangers. I miss going for walks with her. I miss just spending time with her. 😔

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2020

I’m sorry to hear about your loss, that is so hard!

 

Take care!