Welcome back, OpenDiary!

Wow! Five years since I’ve written in here and I’m so glad OpenDiary is back! There’s been a lot of changes since I last got to write on here. My Uncle Richard passed away in October of 2013, my dad passed away in September of 2015, my Uncle Donald passed away in March of 2017, and my Grandma Betty (their mom)passed away in January of this year. She would have been 92 in March. 😥

We’re still living in the town Jimmy and I grew up in, still have four children, still have Katie (our cat), and Tugger (our dog). Our cat, Whiskers, has been missing since February of 2015, and we have three more dogs! Runt, Boog, and Charlie are the newest ones. We inherited Charlie after my Grandma died because my cousins couldn’t take him in and neither could my brother. I don’t mind, he’s a sweet dog. We’ve also subscribed to SnackCrate so we get to look forward to those every month. I get to also look forward to my Knitcrate boxes coming every 6 months.

I still knit and I’m currently working on a blanket for Jocelyn. The kids have gotten so much older since 2013. Wesley graduated from High School in June of 2017, has a job, and recently bought his own car which he’s fixing up. Christopher is going to graduate in 2019, Amelia (hopefully, although she hates school, even her online school she’s been in since April of 2017)will graduate in 2022, and Jocelyn will graduate in 2024.

Anyway, it’s super late and I need to get to bed. *hugs*

 

Log in to write a note