30 Words or Less

There’s something to be said about diary entries that come once a year; if you figure it out, let me know, because I’m completely clueless. I missed my opportunity to post at the beginning of the year, really something, anything. However, over a year later, there’s something to read now.

To say that not much has been going on in the past year is an understatement. So much has been going on that I could probably fill an entire month’s worth of entries talking about it, but who am I kidding — that would never happen. When was the last time I wrote more than 30 entries in a year? I’ll spare you the empty promises and summarize in 30 words or less: I’m a happily married man to a beautiful woman, living in a new (to us) house with two cats and two chinchillas, preparing for a career as a filmmaker.

As far as filmmaking goes, here’s just a small taste of what I’ve been working on.

I’ve been preparing myself to be a filmmaker for quite some time. I have fond memories of going to see movies, the sites and smells, and the company I’m with; these are memories that I hope will stay forever. As much as I’ve been entertained over the years, it’s now time that I pass on these same feelings and experiences to others, so that my memories and entertainment can be shared with others. While I’m too humbled to say look for my name on the big screen some day, you might see it pop up once in a great while online. That, for the small group of people still reading this, will be much easier to believe. Hardy har har.

Log in to write a note