Confident…well, not really!

Sometimes when I go to the store (especially Target) I get distracted by other things, and I sometimes forget to buy the thing that I came for haha. 

I’m still trying to figure out the best work schedule that works for me. I am so happy to have a flexible job where I can set my own hours. It has allowed me to go to all my appointments (and man, do I have many at the moment haha) and do other things. I’m a workaholic by nature, so this job is teaching me to let go of certain things. 

I’m still dealing with feeling guilty when I take breaks or do anything for myself, but I am currently working on that. Overall, it’s done wonders on my mental and physical health. 

I’m in my most-confident phase of the month, but even that is questionable haha. 

I’ve had a lot on my mind lately, but then again, when do I not? I like the idea of expressing myself and letting my feelings be known, and feeling free to do that, but I still deal with this weird feeling afterwards. Like I feel like such an idiot. I guess I’m so used to keeping everything to myself. I guess if I feel this way, it’s a reminder that I went out of my comfort zone. I’m hoping that it starts to ease the more I do it. 

I go through intervals of (thinking) that I’m feeling confident, and then wanting to hide LOL. 

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2023

That happens to me at Target, as well! I’ll go in for a new shirt and walk out with $100 worth of clothes, electronics, toys, and food.

July 24, 2023

I’m always distracted at the store…almost any store.  I feel like I’m the meme where  I yell “Squirrel” and am easily distracted.