Here we go!

… I almost felt the collective “ahhhhh” as our midnights chimed 2021, and so far this day is bright. As surprising as it is, there are blue skies, light wind, and a high temp expected to be zero. I’ve been up and about since 3:30 ish, but that’s probably because I fell asleep on the couch before 8:30. I was content to be by myself for the final hours of 2020, and experience the energy shift between the two years. There is no denying that not only was 2020 a year of clarity, it also proves wise to understand that hindsight is also 2020 … and hindsight is always obvious. That’s how I am stepping into a new calendar year. Some of my final steps in 2020 were with my friend M, walking with our sticks, through the marina and leased campsites. She’s one of my inspired friends who shares my sense of adventure in life. She taught me how to kayak, and I finally bought my own this past summer. Ahhhhh StellarChase<3 I can hardly wait to get wet with you again hahahahaha I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of saying that and laughing. My first “ahhhhh” contribution to 2021;) To think about who I used to be, who I am, and who I will become was the theme of course, over the past several days. I distinctly remember moving from the typical low vibrations over Christmas, to coming up for air and wading back to land. It felt so good to be back into the way I prefer to operate my life. I can’t predict what next Christmas will feel like, or the next celebration (generic) for that matter, but right now, it feels like they won’t feel as heavy and sad as they have been. Time will tell – NTS – an interesting concept to add to Dreams.

I’ve never done this before, but I’m gonna give a whirl to art journaling to complement my written journaling. Digitally will be through photos and making my website a reality. Physically will be through one of my gifted journals when I left Honda in 2019, and I’ve found a youtube channel to follow that lights me up. Speaking of my website, this morning I connected my .ca domain to my .com website. I think my intention was to have my .ca domain be dominant, but turns out it isn’t … so isn’t t that an interesting twist? Everything feels just right though, and it’s quite the feeling. I have to wait until Sunday sometime though for the two to be officially linked, and that’s okay because I have the closet reno going and only three more days before I babysit. I also need to hit the usual domestics and hot tubs, and remembering to balance with the ‘daily’ pampering. Ahhhhh Pampering<3 A rediscovered necessity to feel content and happy. My second “ahhhhh” of 2021;) My time is full, without it busting or having too much alone time. I’ve just been through a lonely spell, which was actually a new feeling and emotion for me – or maybe it was lonely, but on a different level than I’ve never experienced before … yep, the latter fits … very cool:)

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 1, 2021

You changed your id?

I like the picture you posted…thank you for sharing….

January 1, 2021

@jaythesmartone

My id? I didn’t change anything, except the calendar;)

January 1, 2021

@teamarea

do you live somewhere in Canada? There is someone else here who calls themselves “I have no arms with a tattoo of his cat….I thought it was you but then I am wrong…bad me.

January 1, 2021

@jaythesmartone your  thanking of me im  the  one no arms with a tattoo of his cat

January 1, 2021

@ihavenoarms

Nice! I am a cat lover too 😻

January 7, 2021

@teamarea I am a cat lover too check out my diary where one of my previous entries has a photo and video clip of my cat Wikki

January 5, 2021

Creative new components to journaling sound lke just the right thing in 2021.  I am hopeful for this new year,  and look forward to doing things again.

January 5, 2021

Love the photo!

January 6, 2021

@oswego

Yes!! Creative and new in the same sentence? Magic!!!

January 7, 2021

Love the photo where in Canada are you? I am from Vancouver Canada

January 8, 2021

@itsjustmarina

Swift Current, Saskatchewan 😊