Sad News

I’ve written in the past about my Great-nephew, Thomas, who has been in a care facility since his work accident six years ago. For some unknown as yet reason, he passed away today. His aide was in the room with him and they’d been talking; she turned her back for a minute to get something from across the room and Thomas quit speaking so she turned back around and he was gone. That quick… they’ll be performing an autopsy to try to determine the cause of death.

And on top of this sad news is the fact that my father-in-law is once more in the hospital as of this morning. They think he has another blood clot in his lungs.

This has not been the best day for me and my family. Once again I caution all of you that life is fragile and your world can change in the blink of an eye. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Enjoy life while you have it, and be sure to tell those you love that you love them… And do it OFTEN…

Blessings to all,
Tehachap

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2013

Sorry to hear about your Thomas, he will be missed. I didn’t know him but as a CNA it’s always hard to say goodbye to residents we love. <3 to you and yours.

September 12, 2013

Random – Prayers to you and your family <3

September 13, 2013

So sad, but yet sounds very peaceful. Prayers for all.

September 13, 2013

That would be my second choice of how to pass. First is at the age of 125 shot by a jealous husband.

September 13, 2013

add on a 30 year old jealous husband

September 13, 2013

So sorry about your Thomas. Yes, I sure do understand about fragile.

September 14, 2013

Prayers

September 14, 2013

prayers from here for all…

September 19, 2013

Sending my sympathy to you & your family