1910 Farewell Friends

Saucy Scale: 10

1910 entries written in OD (there are a number of private entries, but this is in fact entry 1910).
A nice round number.

Never in a million years expected to see OD close up shop.

In good times. In bad times. I had OD in the back of my mind. Like a security blanket. A place to write all down…safely (for the most part).

I wrote prolifically, when I needed OD.
I wrote sporadically, more recently.

I have written about stupid boyfriends, crappy jobs, dying parents….
I have written about falling in love, planning a wedding, and making beautiful babies…

I have OD to thank for bringing The Big U into my life.
We have been happily married for almost 11 years now.
We have four gorgeous & thoroughly amazing children together (ages 8, 6, and a pair of 4s).

So, while I haven’t written much lately, I am still sad to see OD go.

I have met so many wonderful friends here. I am grateful. Hopefully we’ll see each other again one day. I wish each of you the best.

I started a prosebox for That Girl (no quotes), in case I ever feel the need to write something. If EWS gets his diary up and running,
I’ll give it a shot, too. Not sure anyplace will ever feel like home, like OD did.

5 Things That Make Me Happy:
1. Open Diary (during its hey-day), this community meant the world to me
2. My lovely family
3. The beautiful life we live – being a SAHM homeschooling my children is an amazing calling
4. Getting ready to tuck those 4 monkeys into bed for the night
5. Conversations with my husband that mention people using nothing more than their OD names…even after all these years

Log in to write a note

Hope to see you over there. (And YAY homeschooling!)

February 6, 2014
February 6, 2014

Love you, TG!!

February 6, 2014

g’night!

jls
February 6, 2014