Minor Ramblings And Such….

Well….its been kinda quiet in these neck of the woods. I went out the other day with my brother to grab a lil bit of groceries and made a trip to the dollar store as well. I wore my knee brace which did help me some with walking around, my knee has been kinda sore since then but I’m trying not to make it worse. I just move and bend my leg here and there to help make it feel a bit better. We grabbed some bread, ice cream, blueberry pie, ground beef and other things we needed for supper and such. I knew the clerk that helped us, she’s actually family from further down the family tree. We said hello and caught up a lil bit while I was at the till. As we were bagging up our groceries and stuff there was some woman making a scene the next till over from us. Wow…she was freaking hostile, she had a plain clothes store security guy with her. I’m not sure was going on but he wanted her to leave, she was with her sister I assumed and they were arguing back and forth too. They were walking past us and she yelled at the security guy “GET AWAY FROM ME, LEAVE ME ALONE YOU FAT FUCK!!!” My brother and I looked at each other and we just let out a lil giggle and shook our heads. We packed up our stuff and headed out the door to the truck and left the store. It was a super nice day again outside….it really felt good to be out and about in the nice weather. So I’ve been taking it easy the last lil bit here, letting my knee rest up. I have to be up a bit earlier tomorrow, I have to go and get my COVID shot tomorrow, so we’ll see how that will go. So now I’m gonna stay up and try to catch the premiere of Falcon and the Winter Soldier, I’ve been soooooo looking forward to seeing it. I really liked WandaVision so we’ll see how this show will be since post Avengers : Endgame. Anyhow this ends here…I will return soon. Basta.

TheCapo

Log in to write a note