The Stand and Getting Vaccinated….

Well…yesterday I went to get the first COVID vaccine shot with my brother. We didn’t have to wait very long to get our shot at all, they asked me some basic questions and stuff and I asked some questions as well in regards to the vaccine. So the nurse jabbed me, didn’t hurt at all then we had to sit for 15 mins in a seating area before we could leave in case something went wrong with the shot. My brother and I were sitting there talking and he decides to be a smartass and start pretending to have a convulsion…I stopped him before he got carried away and asked “WTF are u doing bro?” We had a laugh about it and to be honest he beat me to the punch cuz I was gonna do it first, but I thought better of it and didn’t want to make a scene. So after 15 minutes we got up and left the clinic. I really didn’t feel any effects til a little later on, I felt a bit tired after I got home. I had dinner and sat down for a lil while then I went to have a nice lil nap. My brother said he felt a lil crappy but it went away after a lil while. I only napped for about an hour and a half then I woke up..it was 6 pm. My brother said he would take the truck out for a wash and stuff so he disappeared for about an hr or so. I imagine he went to see the grand kids as well for a lil while, he loves his grandchildren. My brother told me when he got back from the car wash one of the trims on the truck was torn off at the car wash, so he phoned there and asked if it was still in the wash bay. The employee that answered the phone went and searched for it and did happen to find it in the wash bay. So now we gotta call the dealership and get it put back on the truck, despite that the truck looks all nice and clean now. I talked to my mom for a while as well and asked how I was doing. I told her I went to get my shot and she was real happy we got our shots and stuff. After I hung up I just sat back and relaxed, I was gonna do some gaming but I didn’t feel like it at all. I just wanted to watch some shows and movies online. I’m watching The Stand on Amazon Prime right now and so far it’s pretty darn good. I watched The Falcon and the Winter Soldier early yesterday morning and I thought it was a real good episode. I’m really looking forward to the other episodes, I really dig the Marvel universe. Well… I’m gonna go watch more of The Stand, this ends here…Basta.

TheCapo

Log in to write a note