Diary Circles

Hello everybody,

I’ve fixed the problem that was causing the display of individual diary circles to appear as if all of the entries were showing up in each circle.

This problem was only affecting display of diary circles when a Plus member was looking at the view that shows Plus members only. It now works correctly, and for each circle will show the Plus entries from that circle only.

You may notice that when viewing some of the circles, there are only a couple of entries from Plus members listed. This has to do with this problem, and it will clear up – we just have to wait for more entries to be posted by Plus members, to build up the lists.

I have an upgrade for the diary circles in store as well – it will make each of the diary circles more like a small community of it’s own. I will be releasing this upgrade soon – it was one of the things that I was waiting for the implementation of the OD 4.0 core code to do.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

ok! i saw something about 8 entries back that said something about you making a straight out HTML menu. is that why there’s a set of buttons with the same name (my diary, my notes, favorites) above the NEW menu on some pages? its like i have two menu bars on some diaires and i was wondering why there are two.

Awwww yay, thanks *hugs*

I dont know if this is you or my browser, but when I log into OD, my options (My diary, notes,etc) are hidden by the bannr and I have trouble getting into my diary. My email is ChunkedMunky@aol.com if u want to respond. TIA

This may sound silly, but how do you go about adding entries to a diary circle?

Hi, I was wondering how you become apart of a diary circle. I like reading them but I would like to be apart of one or two (or three).