Various Stuff

Too late to be creative with the entry title.

A few other things fixed today:

1) It seems it was still possible to nominate a “Favorites Only” entry to Reader’s Choice. I’ve made it so this is no longer possible.

2) A few diarists pointed out to me that if their session timed out and they went to the timeout login screen, there were ads (a problem if you’re a Plus member). I’ve removed the ads from that screen.

3) I’ve updated the OD Plus front page so that it matches the current version of the OD front page, including Reader Password login, and the news links to my diary (shameless self-promotion redux).

That’s all, I think.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

I actually have a complaint. I’ve tried sending e-mails so many times, but nothing worked. So, I decided to try it this way, in hopes that something would be done. Though I’ve recently started my FOD here, I’ve had a TOD since 9/1/2002. I’ve thought of donating to TOD, but always decided not to because of the problems that I was having. (I apologize if this turns out to be several notes.)

(But, with the character limit, it’s hard to say everything in one note) For over two years now, I’ve had several diaries because I’ve been trying to get away from a stalker I have. She has gone as far as using my IP address to find me, getting my information, calling CPS for no reason (I am a live-in nanny), and calling my mother to harass her, as well. This is serious and not your average diary

…hater. She is a stalker. I’ve e-mailed the TOD and FOD e-mails several times trying to get this taken care of. Nothing was ever done. I am asking you for your help, please. She has done so much damage and it needs to be stopped. I can’t go to police because I know nothing about her. She uses TOD and FOD as her means of primary harassment. She posts conversations and has even posted my…

…personl information in the past. I’ve tried contacting AOL to get help from them and they were of no help with the harassing IMs and e-mails. Please, at least help with the harassing diaries. She does not know my FOD diary yet, but it’ll only be time until she does. Her FOD diary is: LYRICmaniac and her TOD diary is: mini-lyricmaniac.

This is the url to her TOD: http://www.teenopendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=B570433 This is the url to her FOD: http://www.freeopendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=A538940 Please, help. Nobody should have to go thru what I’ve gone thru just to be able to write in a diary. Also, on TOD, I am unable to post entries that are longer than a few sentences. It’s not a time out, it just won’t..

…let me write more than a few sentences. This has been going on for a while. Can anything be done? I appreciate all the help you can offer. It’s been an emotional and hard time and I just want it to stop.

I almost forgot, my e-mail is SweetBabeeJ@aol.com

Is there any way you can bring back the counter to tell us how many characters we’re at before we try to save and realize we’re over the limit? That is ALWAYS annoying. Annnnd… sorry to complain but is there anything you can do about the ‘edit’ option in entries? Every time I try to edit one of my entries it comes up ‘operation aborted’ and it says the page cannot load. *whines* Frustration!

*hugs* 🙂 That’s all Mr. DiaryMaster Sir

having problems posting pics. I host them and everything and it just refuses to work.

as long as we’re talking shameless self service here….any way you can still keep my name bolded on other’s favorites lists even after i write in private first? seems im not being updated on the list even though i have already since i first go private…old editing habits die hard i guess

oh dude… sorry about that…. I didnt know I couldnt come to you for help. I’ll stop bitching.. haha.. peace..

if I only want to view OD+ diaries, then can you please get rid of the feature with the theme where a plain OD entry is being displayed. uhh, or something like that…ask if you have any questions.

I was wondering what the difference between freeopen diary and teenopen diary. Talk to you later.

i can’t change my title and some other things in the diary maintenance. would u mind fixing it for me please? thx!

I want to tell you that everytime I look at someones diary from search for a diary and I want to go pick another from that same diary type it goes to page has expired. It is getting annoying to have to keep retyping the thing I want. Why does it do that?

Um, my stuff’s still not getting posted, it’s been 4 days now! I am a little upset figuiring everyone elses works just find, please tell me whats going on! Thanks

hi! not really an issue, just a question. when typing on the “notes” section, hitting enter leaves a double line break. when typing in the update your diary box, it acts as a single line break. was that on purpose? -just curious-

Would these random changes include making it impossible to play music in diaries? My entries, which used to have background midis, are now silent, and I don’t like it that way. ^_^

well now i am really confused….what happened to freeopendiary??? i started this diary a long time ago after i deleted my previous one so i haven’t been able to write in it…. ?

I was wondering if you can tell me why I keep getting logged of OD. The message I got today has never been there before. It keeps saying you have been logged off due to inactivity. What does that mean? I think as long as I am looking at a diary entry from OD it’s still considered being on, but I gutess I am wrong. Please explain.

Than it tells me to log in again, but I see a place in the middle of the page to log in, but when I tried that it didn’t work so I had to do it on the left side of the screen like I normally do. Why give two options if one wont work.

Dear Diary Master, I’ve noticed that every once and a while, an entry I am looking at will continue on and on and on in either one or more directions. So there will be a lot of extra blank space on my screen and it hurts my computer a little to have a page like that open up, if you know what I mean. So what’s up with it? Is it a bug or is there a way to fix it? Thanks, Daniel

how do u access the favorites lists of your friends?

i have a question..i was just noticing that in your diary you have to “Leave a note” links. I don’t read your diary often *only when having problems* but every time i notice that. i was just wondering…why? sammi

I have noticed that when i write one of my entries, my entries will be erased after a certian amount of time yet i will still be logged in. if you could tell me why this happens or fix this it would be greatly appreciated Moo! Sacred Cow™

Hey, I just thought that I should let you know that Teen Open Diary you cannot save or delete entries AT ALL. I use teenopendiary and lately I cant write cuz It wont save entries! email me back with any updates if you can lovergrrrl7382@yahoo.com thanks *Jess*

A friend of mine started a free diary here last night and when I try to search for it it comes up no results. Mine did this for awhile also. She says I have the name right. Can you help???

Personally I think you’re doing a great job. Keep up the good work.

Hi I have a question. I just upgraded my FOD account to an OD account and I was wondering how to get the special effects. For instance, in some user’s diaries, when you hover over their entry menu, it flashes or does some effect. Among other things. I was wondering how to go about using those things. I’d appreciate your help. Thanks.

I still have to use HTML when writing entries.

DiaryMaster, my Notes History is a HTTP 500 Internal Server Error when I try to access it. Could you fix it? I know you have other things to do that are more pressing, but it would be nice if it was fixed, thanks!

i’m having a problem getting thet main page. when i click thet opendiary link, i get the session time out screen… and i also get it after i log out of my diary.

I just wanted to leave a note of THANKS. It is awesome to have my own little (FREE) private place where I can write freely. Yea its public but no one knows who I am so I dont have to worry about someone finding it and reading it as I would a book diary. so THANKS a bunches

Anything being done about the “Edit Entry” option? Each time I use that – I get an error message that says “Internet Explorer cannot open the Internet site http://www.opendiary.com/entrychange.asp?mode=edit&entrycode=10040. Operation Aborted. OK. When I click the OK button, it goes to an error message page telling me that :

“The page cannot be displayed The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.” Can you help???

how does one file a bug report? can’t find a contact page for it anywhere, so i’ll just report it here: i tried to log in just now, and found myself logged into somebody else’s journal. confusing: i accidentally deleted one of her favorites (sorry) before i realized what was going on. any way to fix this so there’s no more accidents, and nobody malicious can wander into my diary and trash it?

LOLyou are so cute with your “shameless self promotion” rawk on

Hi, I am having problems with my diary entries. It says I am over the limit even when I’m not. I’ve done word counts so I know I’m not over the limit. What can I do about this? Please get back to me! (my diary is ~ * michelle * ~ )

while you are fixing stuff have you fixed Seedy’s and trackers diaries yet?

About RC: Would it be possible to have a place where you are REQUIRED to post “Why” you nominated an entry? This might cut down on what I suspect are some drive-by RC’ings that end up with inane entries showing up on RC. Also, could diaries be set to “No RC” in the Diary Maintenance section. I despise being RC’ed because someone generally picks an inane entry!