Removing Inactive Diaries

Happy Friday everybody,

Just a quick one to let you know that I will be reactivating the removal process for inactive diaries, starting tomorrow (Saturday, Nov. 15th).

Diaries that have not had an entry posted in over ninety (90) days, and which are not OD Plus diaries, will be deleted from the system. Only writing an entry qualifies as updating a diary – simply logging in or leaving notes in the last ninety days does not count. Once a diary has been deleted, there is no way to restore it.

Please remember, if you have an OD Plus subscription – your diary will never be removed for inactivity, as long as the subscription is current.

Important: if you have a diary that has not been updated in over ninety days, and you want to keep it, it must be updated immediately.

By the way, this will result in the removal of over 100,000 inactive diaries from the system – so don’t be surprised if you sign on afterwards and find the size of our community somewhat smaller. This is a necessary step to retain system performance, and this removal will occur on a daily basis from now on.

The DiaryMaster

P.S. – just had to add, I was going through and approving the Interests for today, and got a chuckle. The name of a new interest: “Linguistics”. The description provided by the author: “Word.” – too funny.

Log in to write a note

B, this is the best news I’ve had today! I’m all for speeding things up a little. 😉

I wanted to ask you if you can add this to your OD cares diary. I am not exactly sure what you put on that diary, but it seems it has to do with sickness stuff. I hope you will add this site so people can know about it and contribute to it. I think it is a good cause. Let me know what you think. The site is http://www.christianrecord.com/site/index.php

ah i never thought of linguistics as an interest that is AWESOME

I hate to bother you and everything but I was just wondering if you ever add topics to the diary circles? If you do I think it would be interesting to add a topic on tatoos and piercings. Well was just wondering if not that’s ok…

A suggestion… We can check notes that have been given to us, but I’d like to be able to check notes I’ve left to others. Is there a way to do that?

I would say about nine months ago I paid the payment and it never let me write in my diary again, even though I know I paid payment on it, and know I don’t have the money to pay on it or the receipt showing i paid on it, and I don’t think its fair that since I paid and never got to write in it again.

I am trying to log onto my free open diary. I cannot find it to reactivate it. It has many old entries that I want. How do I get there? I type in freeopendiary and it brings me to OD. Help me please before you delete my diary! My diary name in both places is jeauil.y

Hi, I just changed my user name and password for my diary the other night and I can’t remember my password! Back when I started my diary, I don’t believe there was an option to put your email address and now I can’t login! Please tell me there is something I can do!! I’ve written in my diary for almost 2 years now and I don’t want it to be deleted! My new diary name is New*days. No PW though.

Hey Chuck. Glad that you’re keeping the system up and running. If it was you or someone else who came up with the OD idea, kudos to you, sir or madam. Then, if you were a madam, I suppose I couldn’tve called you Chuck. Charlene will have to suffice. Anywho, thought I’d see if you’d respond with a note to me in return. Until then. Mit Freundlichen Grüßen, Chris/Shadow on the Snow

That is funny! I will have to go and see how that special interest group functions. Love,

Nothing at all wrong with that catagory… nothing at all 😀

I remember that before you “re-did” the FOD site, you could submit Note Layouts, but now you can’t, or at least now I can’t figure it out. Should that be a problem now that you “re-did” the FOD site?

Wow so I’m impressed. FOD is doing an excellent job.. now just what happened to the staff of TOD.. I guess they really dont care about it =( *sigh* I guess I better be writing an entry, huh? Crissy*//

Well, shit… I wish there would have been some way for me to find this out before it already being too late, since internet time these days is a rarety in my world. Those are the breaks though, I suppose. -signed, a former 3+ year member-

Well I’m kind of mad :/ I updated my diary titled “Colleen” and you deleted it anyway.