Removing Inactive Diaries Explained

Hello and hope everybody is enjoying their weekend,

I’ve gotten some notes and mail about the previous entry, and there seems to be some confusion about this. The only diaries that will be deleted are ones that don’t have any entries written in the last 90 days. If you have made an entry in your diary in the last 90 days, then you have nothing to worry about. That means your diary will only be archived if the last entry was before August 17th, 2003 (for today – tomorrow, it will be August 18th). Even if you have only one entry in ninety days, and it has only one word in it, that is enough to keep your diary active, and preserve it from deletion. I hope that clears things up.

After today, this will be a system process that happens every day at 12:00 midnight EST – whereas in the past it has been done by me, manually, whenever I got around to it. Since it will now be automatic, it will help to keep our community functioning at peak performance.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

I don’t know why people don’t get this, but my experience is that no matter how many times you explain it nor how many ways, SOMEBODY won’t get it. LOL! Rest assured that at least one person out here understands every word you say.

I’m fairly new to this site, but I love it!!!! I hope to be around a long time…..

Hey – just a question about the layout… you notice how under the menu bar it has the same exact links and it looks all.. weird? Can that possibly be changed? No rush, just whenever you have time.. and possibly make the Verdana font smaller.. it’s ugly big.. eh. Just an opinion.

pleeeeease help, i still cant get my latest diary entries onto the list on the latest entries list. this started happenin about a month ago, and i dont think its ever been fixed. any advice?

Do private entries count?

i take it this will only be for OD- users, not OD+

don’t you think you need to explain why your site was down for approx. 17 hours?

I noticed the person with my FOD diary name – Comfortably Numb(2)- got removed during your housecleaning thingy just now. Does this mean no one else can make a (2) diary from now on? *hopes*

Today I recieved an email saying I needed to come write, that my last entry was on 7-29-03, but my last entry was actually 11-12-02. Do you know why that happened ? I was really confused and I keep my diary up to date.

I had to make a new diary name because my old diary got deleted! The old name was Learning2Fly. I didn’t know it was going to be deleted until now.. is there ANY way I can get that thing back?!?! I’ve kept it for 4 years now and I don’t want to lose it!!

are you sure this is working?

Hey I have an issue, I don’t know where else to report it, really. I lost my password, and do not have the password retreval set up on that account. Is there any way to retrieve it? The diary is Fragile Reality. Thanks