Reporting Problems / Rules Violations

Hello everybody,

I’ve just turned on our new problem reporting system, something that I think will be a great benefit to our site.

Our new system feeds problems as they are reported directly into our database, for easier tracking and quicker resolution. The main mode of communication with a diarist who has a problem will still be via e-mail, but the initial report needs to be made using the new system.

To report a technical problem or Rules violation, simply click the Help menu in the top menu bar, and select “Report a Problem” or “Report Rules Violation”. You will be presented with a short form to fill out to provide information for the Open Diary staff, and to tell us the e-mail address we can contact you at. You must provide an e-mail address, or we will not be able to resolve your problem.

Shortly after you report a problem with the new system, you will receive a confirmation e-mail from us, saying that your report has been received. This e-mail, and all others related to your problem, will have a six-digit number at the beginning of the subject line. This is the case number for your problem, and is used to track it in the system. Please leave this case number in the subject of any e-mail you send back to us – it will help us to keep all of the correspondence for a particular problem together.

I will be adding more detail and options to this system as it evolves, but this is a good starting point to get us all used to reporting problems this way. I think that it will go a long ways towards helping us to improve our response time to individual diarists’ problems.

Please also note that this new system will be using a new set of e-mail addresses specific to it – the old e-mail addresses that we have been using for end-user support will be discontinued. All future problems must be reported through this system, or they will not be seen by the OD staff. In addition, if you have a current, ongoing problem, it would be best if you submit it to us through this system, even if you have e-mailed previously. Again, it will be resolved sooner if it is in our new system.

Also, please don’t use my notes to report technical problems or Rules violations. I don’t read my notes regularly enough for that to be effective, and we want all problem reports to go through the new software. As above, this will ensure that your problem is resolved as quickly as possible.

Thanks,

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

Thanks for shareing this to us. I think it will be of alot of help to us. I hope if you get a response about a problem you will email that person back so they know it’s all resolved. When you say problem what do you mean. Can you give me an example of violation too. Talk to you later. I do wish you could leave notes for people instead of only getting notes.

What if we don’t have that bar????????

Sounds like a good system!

Whenever I sign into my diary, the tabs do not show up at all. I cant do anything in my diary and it really bugs me. Please help!

*giggles* im not gonna do that. just kidding. the only thing i wanted to say was… umms… when i clicked latest entry on ur link (cuz ur one of my faves… girl has got to stay informed and stuff) it doesnt work. why? *giggles* have a great day mr dm. ur awesome! and dont ever forget that! isabel

see the problems is that i cant see the menu thingy with like notes cicles, and stuff like that, and i havent beeen able to for a wile so i havent been able to write in my diary i dont know wy this is doing this. can you please help me inside there is a

m’kay

Hi, I want to report a diarist on TOD, their diary name is love 2 piss you off and this person randomly leaves everyone notes calling them filthy names. Just now they have used a code to screw up my diary entry, and it’s just not on. They’ve harrassed me several times and I know of others who have been as well. Please can you do something about this person. Thanks, bye.

Just wanted to say that OD looks fabulous, works brilliantly, and is a joy to use. You’ve clearly worked hard on it, and I just wanted to say thanks.