A whole lot of nothing

Happy Super Bowl Sunday to those folks who care about football. Me? Notsomuch.

Ed, my husband, and I are members of the Elks and I am a PER (Past Exalted Ruler) so it’s sort of expected that PERs will at least make appearances at lodge functions. Last night they had a paint night and we did a beach scene. The instructor looked a lot like an old OD friend of mine. We had fun and then went to pick up the kids at the mall. I had given them each some cash and told them to go see a movie but they ended up walking around and doing whatever it is that teenagers do in malls while unsupervised.

After we got home I felt like crap and ended up sleeping til after noon today. Ed tried to wake me up for church but he said if I hadn’t been breathing he would have assumed I was dead. I felt like it. I got up and made brunch for everyone then went back to bed until 430pm. The Elks was having a Super Bowl party with all you could eat ribs so we made an appearance. I ate one rib and a couple of potato chips before feeling like I was going to throw up. I got an ice water from the bartender and just sat in my chair waiting for half-time. I told Ed I would stay that long and then he had to take me home or I would take the city bus home because I could not sit there any longer. Normally I love being at the Elks but today I couldn’t handle it.

Now that I am home I am feeling pretty awful. I am not fevered but I am definitely feeling run down. I am going to call my doctor tomorrow and tell him I want some lab work drawn up. I’m 6wks post-op from having a total hysterectomy to remove cancer. I have had a swollen lymph node in my groin for going on two weeks and as each day passes, I am more and more fatigued. I know something is off so it’s a matter of finding out what. I hate feeling so out of control with my body.

This entry went down the tubes fast. Sorry about that. I am not looking forward to this week because it is crazy busy with work and midterms but this too shall pass.

Enjoy your week, my friends.

 

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2018

I found my diary! 🙂 Hope you are feeling better!!