Stairway to Heaven

by Led Zeppelin

Today.

Today I came back to OD for the first time in a long while. Since I have been at another site, I have rarely even thought about OD. I even removed everyone from my faves list. All except for five people. And now I log on to find one of those five has passed away.

One of five. Doesn’t sound like much, does it? It does to me. Coming from someone that used to have around seventy faves, yea. They had earned a special place in my heart. A task that only a very few people have ever done. In fact, this ‘one of five’ even paid for me a years subscription here so that I would have my diary, should I ever desire to return.

Well here I am.

I just wish you were here also.

Goodbye, Chuck. I will miss you deeply.

Rock on, my friend. Rock on.

Log in to write a note
Him
November 2, 2004

whoa.

This is nice, GF. He would appreciate that you did this for him.

November 2, 2004

I’m so sad about this, but I know for certain that he’s giving The Occupant In Charge a piece of his mind. He’ll be sorely missed.

November 2, 2004

I can’t believe he’s gone. I’m sitting here crying at my desk and wondering what the Hell happened. I thought he at least had a little more time.

November 2, 2004

Damn Man, make me cry more. I love chuck.

November 2, 2004
November 2, 2004
November 2, 2004

Five to one baby, one in five, no one here gets out alive. RIP chuck.

November 2, 2004

His tiara’d soul will never be forgotten…

November 2, 2004

Nice to see you back here.

M
November 3, 2004
M
August 6, 2010

I wonder why people keep an online diary and then suddenly stop. Dead? Sometimes. Facebook? A lot! Just moved on. Mostly.