TGF

This was written by insomniac back on the 14th of May, 2003.

The Godfather

“A man who doesn’t spend time on Open Diary can never be a real man.”

“Open Diary is everything. Open Diary is more than talent. It is more than government. It is almost the equal of family. Never forget that.”

“The DM’s a businessman. I’ll make him an offer he can’t refuse.”

“The Diary Master is a man who insists on hearing bad news at once.”

“Never let anyone outside Open Diary know what you are thinking.”

“Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer.”

“Never hate your enemies – it affects your judgement.”

“If history has taught us anything, it’s that you can write about anyone on Tabloid, SallyJesse, and Judge Judy but those diaries will not last long.”

“Today I settle all Open Diary business.”

“I believe in Open Diary.”

“JohnIrish sleeps with the fishes.”

“Just when I think I’m out, they pull me back in.”

And of course my all time favorite one,

they’re animals anyway, so let them lose their diaries.
[brian]

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2004

i love this list. the johnirish one always makes me laugh.

May 14, 2004

Does your repeated posting of this list in any way violate the oath of omerta? Just wondering.

May 14, 2004

🙂

I’m glad you enjoyed this so much. *laugh*

May 14, 2004

fondly LOLing at the classic JohnIrish line. ah, if only it was true. .. ..

September 25, 2004

A case of Bailey’s Irish Cream, of course. —

ryn: Her diary. 😉

May 12, 2005

Only the finest have left a note here. I must join the club. 🙂

M
June 15, 2005

I miss Brian Hicks. Man, I loved that guy.

bottled, aged and preserved. Great list

April 24, 2006

Someday, I will have a quote here too. /sigh

“JohnIrish sleeps with the fishes.” OMH, I remember when that phrase was coined back in the day..haha.

I must RC this just for shits n giggles.

Even though you don’t openly update anymore, I’m placing this on RC again to keep your OD memory alive.

October 5, 2008

johnirish sleeps with the fishes! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA!