Farewell OD and Thank You

So OpenDiary comes to an end.

I am going through all my old entries and reading back, and I realized that this site has been soooo therapeutic to me. Through all of the shit I have been through…this site has been there for me and the friends I have made through this site have stuck by me even more than some of the friends I have actually met.

Thank you Casey.

Thank you Caite.

Thank you Ashley.

Thank you Becky.

Thank you to all the other followers that have commented over the years, and have read my entries.

Thank you Emilie for showing me this site.

 

Thank you OpenDiary for being there, and allowing me to vent to myself and to people that for the most part are willing to listen and comment with compassion and understanding, or at the very least something constructive.

I have often relied solely on myself. Anytime I feel like shit or have weak moments, I feel like I can’t really rely on the people around me, so I turned to OD. It was a way to lean on myself and find people that I could lean on.  I have to give honorable mention to Casey and Caite.

This was my place to go when I found myself lacking the confidence I normally have, or just my rage or moments of weakness, or frustrations.

OD will be missed by this guy.

 

I will be moving over to ProseBox.   TheKing is my current user name if you have trouble I have already followed/friended belladonna.

It’s different and will take some getting used to. I never got to uploading a video entry for you all, and I hope to one day do that on Prosebox.

I want to personally thank all of my readers, noters, followers, or whatever you were to me on here.

If you want to stay in touch here is my info:

email: gectheking@gmail.com

Prosebox: TheKing

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kyle.heller

 

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2014

*random noter*…I just joined Prosebox as well. My name is AmINatalie, feel free to look me up 🙂

January 28, 2014

It’s so sad. I can’t believe this era is ending!!

January 29, 2014

See you on the flip side my friend. <3