When was the last time I wrote?

Alrighty….so I haven’t written in a few days. What is there to update you all on?

Birthday dinner. I chose what I wanted to eat (for the day I was free up to actually have dinner) I chose breakfast. Had fucking Pumpkin Spice French Toast. AMAZING.   also there was bacon…jackass father took more than half the bacon so my sister and I had to split like…3 slices….wtf is that?  Minor and all but, really?  Even on a normal day that’s just rude.

 

I haven’t written about the VGXs yet have I?  Sooo, The VGAs decided to change their format this year. Instead of formatting it like an awards show, they opted for a stream from a bar type place, and have host and gaming journalist talk about games and to devs and announce winners, but with no audience it was really awkward. Like…THE WINNER IS…blank….and silence. Because there was no reaction from anybody because the people there knew who won. And for starters their journalist/host was Geoff Keighley…sp? He’s pretty terrible in my opinion. And the host was Joel McHale….sp?   So…I like him Joel McHale is pretty funny, but he was sooooo out of his element…it was like they just said hey go do this thing and he was like alright…or he was told it was something other than what it was…it was terribly awkward. he cracked some cheap jokes at the expense of gamers, you know the greasy fingers etc etc stuff like that…and he tried to ask questions relevant to the content, but he didnt understand the material. He doesn’t know enough about gaming to be a host of something like that. He clearly had NO IDEA what was going on or what people were talking about. You could just see it in his demeanor and how he was clueless….it was odd. And then there were these black guys that were supposed to be rapping later for a GTAV music concert type thing…and they cut to them and it was bad…really really bad…they were filler of nonsense. just saying ridiculously stupid things it was really bad….and they were reeeaaallly dumb. And GTAV got game of the year…which I understand and it makes sense, but when you have MUSIC OF GTAV CONCERT closing the show….it seems sketchy lol     The Last Of Us is my GOTY. That game brought me to tears almost lol. Fucking Gone Home got Indie game of the year over Stanley Parable. Pretentious and fucking retarded ass game. 20 fucking dollars for a 2 hour game that is only being praised because of it being a fucking lesbian love story….Spoiler Alert….IT’S NOT THAT GOOD!! Stanley Parable is fucking amazing.   Umm Some Destiny footage, they showed some Quantum Break, Tomb Raider is getting a definitive edition, everyone got mad because Reggie was there and Nintendo only announced Cranky Kong for Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze, which was leaked early….and they didn’t really have anything else. Ummm  probably the highlight of the show was seeing a new game teaser type thing for something called "No Man’s Sky" Which looks fucking AMAZING. 4 people have been working on it and with the trailer/teaser being shown the team will probably grow, but the concept of it is exploration. Procedurally generated galaxy…GALAXY…that you fly manually through and discover planets that are procedurally generated…which for the scrubs that dont know what that means ;P lol   the devs are not manually making the planets, the game is creating them based on the conditions that are randomly generated. And you manually fly to these planets….you dont bring up a map and teleport to a new map…this is conceptually speaking a galaxy to explore…thats amazing…i cant wait.

 

Work:  Pretty simple…Pretty easy. Boring mostly. I work alot this coming week. I want my money lol.  I have a computer to build damnit. And a car to buy. And a few gifts. So far the people there are mostly chill. There’s one hispanic lady who is nice…she is, but she has drawn on eyebrows…and it drives me insane…I’m just like…how do you not feel ridiculous? I catch myself starting to stare at the drawn on eyebrows and I know that’s rude, but cmon ….Umm…I’ve talked with a couple of the leads and managers and so far they’ve been chill. Talked to one about the xbone, ps4 and sports. Then the other just kinda chatted a bit. They’ve all been really chill. Not what I expected honestly. Except for the retarded pretentious as fuck HR bitch…but whatevs. I barely have to talk to her.

 

Ummm what else is there?  Hmmm, I don’t know what else there is to write about.

I could mention B, and she’s probably expecting me to. I’ve decided on her gift, and am ordering it in the next day or 2.  For her pseudo gift type thing she opened up a bit and wrote a TBH thing. I could write it out for you all, but then I’d end up responding to it and I don’t feel like responding to it atm. So maybe I can give highlights of what all she wrote? Maybe? Sure why not? I know she’s probably expecting it so might as well right?

Let’s see she started by telling about first time she heard of me. Mentioned when we first actually met. her and Johnny boy relationship went south and she was upset, and her friend said "[B’s] upset hug her" and I did without hesitation, and she thought who is this kid and she couldnt believe I was hugging her, then she creeped on me that night on FB and then we started talking, got close, fast, she started to like me, i started dating someone, and then so on so forth, then prom one of my exes got mad that I was taking B and she told my ex how i was taking b and her friend, prom happenings, her friend crushed on me so she bit her tongue about liking me,  Then to night of homecoming she was going to tell me but didnt, based on actions of her friend when all 3 of us hung out, and how if i listened to tiny tot and kissed B that night things wouldve been different so T. one her of douche exes asked her out she said yes and fell for him hard and i saw that, stuck with her and she kept me around because she already admitted to herself she loved me whether she wanted to admit it to me or not, things with T fell apart and I was there to make sure she was ok even stuck around when she hung out with ohnny boy again, then all her family stuff that was really bad and I was the first person she turned to I was the only person she even talked to  her family was gone she was terrified but I kept her together then not a week later was the night she came to her friends when I was there with K  Her heart sank, she didnt know whether to punch me or cry, so instead she drank. and caught herself on fire, which I put her out because you know im all heroic and shit (kidding it was really not a big deal) you all know that tale, then she curled up in my lap and for a split second the world didnt feel like it was coming donw on her she felt safe, then I hung out with her and she acted normal bc I was whatever with K then out of rebellion she said yes to jar jar binx asked her out and bad decision. throughout their entire relationship i stuck by her even when she didnt deserve it…called me dumb blamed her stubbornness on her mother,  that day i hung out with B and K with the pups was awkward, she wanted to say a lot like missed me and loved me but she sucks with words esp

ecially in person, she froze then some sad stuff, that if I write I know I will respond  and I dont wanna respond right now lol, then sad stuff, followed by jar jar binx cheating on her, and her hating me for sad stuff she didnt want to turn to me but she did, and I asked why she only turned to me when she needed something,  but i was the only person she trusted so despite her anger she came to me, then we slowly got betterm and i kept saying she was weird and distant,  and she was she knew she was, fighting over forgiving me, eventually did because she loves me, things slowly back to normal, in between  then and now weve fought alot but it hasnt changed us and our relationship   even with all she wrote she missed like half of it all supposed tobe a tbh not a novel,  we fight as if were married and half of the time we cant stand each other but at the end of the day she loves me even though she doesnt admit it daily,  I’m an arrogant asshole but I bring out the best in her, no matter her mood i make her happy, and forget life even if its for a lil while, known each other 5 yearsish and she feels like shes known me whole life cant see her life without me, dont let it go to my head, once in a lifetime thing, she keeps her feeling from me because its funny to watch me wonder, plus she cant boost my ego too much   best friend, freak, loser, nerd, but most importantly im hers. we may not have a title but i am hers,  titles ruin things anyway relationships end or make it shed rather not take that chance, she likes how things are, she knows she has me, and she know its hard for me half the time to believe but i have her.  she loves me adn prob always will      So that’s the paraphrased version.  

take it however you like. I believe her. Especially considering half that shit I didn’t think she remembered at all lol. And that’s alot more than I ever expected to get from her. She still tries to make me jealous by throwing "eye candy" out there alot. Mentioning him all the time and shit [eye candy is this dude that volunteered at her work or what have you,]   I’ve told her that if she’s so interested to go get him lol  But so far she just mentions him to make me jealous it seems. I’m a little anxious to find myself a lady and see how she reacts to it. I wanna see what happens when the shoe is on the other fit. She insists that she wont get jealous or upset over it or anything like that, but I think if I started dating and wasn’t constantly there whenever she messaged me it’d bother her.  and I think for the record, she enjoys making me jealous because it reminds her she’s genuinely loved by somebody…(me lol)  Shes a pain in my ass but that’s whatevs lol

So there’s that.  for you all. Figured you’d want that update.

 

Alright I am going to go lay down and salty bet until I pass out. Since I work tomorrow 2:30-close

Night bitches

Log in to write a note