A Dollop Will Do Ya

Nick and I cleaned out the fridge … there was an odor  we couldn’t place. So we went through it and tossed everything except for the ketchup, mustard and eggs. The thing is we buy huge amounts of food so we don’t have to go to the store, and then the food goes bad and I hate wasting food. So the plan is to go every 2-3 days and plan the meals before hand. So last night we decided on taco salad for tonight and chicken for tomorrow.

All I really wanted was an excuse to have sour cream. So Nick texted me after going to the store that he forgot the sour cream. Big disappoint. But, as luck would have it, they are having tacos for lunch in the kitchen. So I made myself a taco salad with sour cream. Haha! I win.

I asked my mom (who works in the laundry department) if there were any unmarked socks I could borrow and there was. My shoes are still wet, and my feet are still cold and pruned even though I have a new pair on, but it helps.

Just got a weird text from Nick. Trying to decipher it?

“Do you know why I love you so hard? See your beauty even when you think you look like poops?”

I think he was trying to be romantic – but the way it came out is confusing to me. Do you love my insides? The dark parts you can’t see?

Oh, here came 4 more paragraphs so I guess it makes sense now lol.

Oh no Gail bought me a burger for lunch. I just ate. But I don’t want to be rude.

I have a post-it note on my desk that says “Priest for Shirley” and now I have the “Try the Priest” song from Sweeney Todd stuck in my head.

I now have 2 pairs of dry socks on and it feels so much better.

If you’re British and loyal you might enjoy royal marine … anyway its clean, though it tastes of where ever its been …

 

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2019

One time, the ice from our fridge was tasting funny. And it was that something in the fridge smelled bad enough that it was getting to the ice or something. So we did a deep clean of the fridge, and then had to toss all the ice out. So that’s my story.

I love Sweeney Todd, though I’ve only seen the movie. I love the soundtrack to it.

See, that’s good thinking, getting socks from there.

September 12, 2019

@heffay I was ready for you to say you’d never seen it, and then I was going to tell you that you have to see it. I’m glad we didn’t have to have that conversation. 🙂

September 12, 2019

@thelastdonut I love the movie and the soundtrack. I have not listened to the broadway soundtrack because I’m weird and I just prefer the vocals from the movie. I’m the same way with the movie Newsies. I love the movie soundtrack, no interest in the broadway soundtrack. It has Christian Bale singing about Santa Fe, come on!

September 12, 2019

Nick is a sweet heart to be sending you messages while you are at work……