When You Pull From the Dusty Shelf…

 I find myself begging 
begging to breathe
 begging to live
 begging not to cough
 begging to live the way a fire burns

Benzedrine shots a beautiful thing
What you’re feeling is forgottenness
You have  a way, Ripplewave stepping on the bus that makes it look like you’re stepping off one that’s already pulling away
A way of describing things that makes it infinitely interesting, and it doesn’t matter what you’ve said
Twitch, go
The next great American novel won’t come from me
I haven’t had an original thought that didn’t end up being someone else’s
We sit back and we dream about running from our 9 to 5s
We dream and then do nothing
A picture used as a bookmark to remind you who you are

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2013

I see a lot of myself in this.

August 12, 2013

I see a lot of myself in this.

August 12, 2013

I see a lot of myself in this.

Dream and do nothing… very true

Dream and do nothing… very true

Dream and do nothing… very true

Good reminder to me to follow my dreams before time runs out.

Good reminder to me to follow my dreams before time runs out.