I could be watching TV…

But I’m not. I am sitting here listening to music. I reflect on this black heart of mine. It has become so full of pain and rage and I haven’t a clue of how to rid myself of it. I have to admit the only bright spots still surviving are the love I have for my son and my grandparents. I have endured so much the past few years and I have to say most is self inflicted. I shouldn’t have gotten married. Yet she had a hold on my heart that I couldn’t let go of. She was a brilliant woman who filled my companionship needs. She was my best friend. When I lost her, I seemed to have lost myself. It isnt like it was a suprise. I have always lost a piece of myself when I lost love. I have never been able to find those pieces again. I have always tried to fill myself with something else, but they always seem to fade away like a dieing star. Maybe I wasnt meant to find those pieces again. Maybe the should remain lost. Maybe I should have died years ago. Maybe there is a purpose. I may never know.

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2018

Having someone that has a hold on your heart is tough because even though you deserve better there is just something about them and their love you don’t want to let go.

It’s real hard to love someone then loose them I believe we all lose part of our self it will be hard for a long time but we will get through each day. I try to believe there is a reason for everything.