When

Offensive content usually found within, read at own risk. No whiners.

 

I’ve always heard you can love someone and hate them at the same time.

I love it when Zach snuggles with me in bed all day before work. I love how he looks at me when he thinks I’m not paying attention. I love that he embraces my nerdiness.

I hate that he smokes. I hate it when he smokes marijuana, too. I hate it when he listens to me tell him all the reasons why I hate it, and yet, still does it and thinks nothing of it. I hate that he gets mad at me because I get upset and leave the group. I hate that it feels like he doesn’t respect my feelings.

It’s times like these that I can’t ever imagine marrying him, or spending even one more day with him. And because of those feelings, I will never be able to be sure of how I feel.

I need to be rescued and coddled.
 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2009

He needs to listen to you. He may not agree but he should at least listen and talk with you about it. I would leave the room too. In fact I would leave the area. *hugs*

September 21, 2009

Take the Mary Jane thing as a red flag. You can’t change a person, I’ve tried in my marriage and failed miserably at it. You have to love someone for all of the good and the bad. Not trying to tell you what to do, but just felt you needed a heads up. There are things I dislike about Laurie, but I have to love her as a whole if the marriage is to work.

October 3, 2009

RYN: the transgender conferences in this country are known to those who care, and pretty much pass under the radar of anyone not looking for them. there are still folks who like to gay-bash, and tranny-bash, and publicizing the conferences to the wrong crowd can also result in unwanted attention, if you get my drift. We were at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia, in NE Atlanta, on AshwoodDunwoody, if you know where that is. http://www.sccatl.org Next ones I know about are in Harrisburg PA (March) and up here in Alexandria, Virginia (April) (DC suburb). There seem to be more of them up and down the East Coast, and only a few out west. Chicago has a big one (Be-All), and I think there are some in florida, but I’m not sure where or when.