I need prayers from those with faith…

Doubt is a pain too lonely to know that faith is his twin brother.
(Khalil Gibran)

Dear next-door neighbor, thank you from my very heart, which is my Pascal, for so graciously agreeing to let us borrow your grass. My little guy enjoyed the new wonder like crazy, after pining for it the past two days from our grassless porch. Unless we get to know each other like the palm of each other’s hand, you will never truly know what your gesture means to me, but ask anythying within my power and I’ll do what I have to in order to get it for you. You are an angel.

July, you are a nasty month and I hate you from the bottom of my soul. I hate you now and will hate you in every single one of my lives.

My beautiful Pascal: I adore you and I’m praying for your health. Maybe I lack faith because of the past, but who knows?  Maybe when one prays with a shredded heart, one of its torn fibers might reach God’s ears, don’t you think?

I’m so happy to have seen  your little eyes open up like saucers with all the sights that were the different plants, the occasional fly and the fresh grass, with random drops of dew that startled you when your nose came upon them.  Inasmuch as possible, I’m happy that we’ve found you this little paradise.

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2012

A tus órdenes, espero que te encuentres bien

July 17, 2012

I have faith, and I’m prayin. Chin up. *hugs*