Today’s Entry

Hey,

Can I still say that I’m super stoked to be here? On Open Diary??? Again!!! I’m really excited.

I was just sitting and saw on Facebook in the afternoon  that I got a message on my messenger. I thought it was just Adriana replying back to me. (A friend. Not my wife, but someone who will be mentioned really soon.). But instead it was from my really awesome friend, Jess, who told me. I had to come back even though I was semi busy at that time. I am still so glad. Thanks, dude!! 🙂

I just heard the new Tay song, “End Game” on the way home. Can I just say that I love Tay? (As in Taylor Swift.). But I’m not a huge fan of this new song. I don’t know why but I just can’t get into it for some reason. And I don’t think I will either. The old saying goes..”You can’t win them all.”. And that seems to be true anyways. Especially these days. Especially these days.

Doesn’t make me love her less. Just not this particular song.

Thank goodness the weather had warmed up today. And the sun has come out. Living in Houston all of these years, we have not seen this kind of brash winters. It is definitely nice though to see the sun come out. It definitely puts me in a better mood even if things are the same. I like the cold.  I like the rain. But give me a little sun. But not the sun where it freaking causes me to be blinded and run down my energy level.

The wife is in India right now so I’m the bachelor for now. She’ll be back next Wednesday. She goes once a year to see her parents and cousins and her friends. She normally goes around this time of the year since the weather is good there and it is slow business wise here . She’s doing good though. Her younger (only) brother just came today so my in laws are on the moon that both kids are there. My brother in law just is finishing his PhD in Biomedical Engineering and his project in Southern France working with GE. He’s visiting for two weeks; although, my in laws have the big plans for him to see girls and start the whole arranged marriage thing going.

My wife, though, will be busy with all sorta things throughout the day. India is not vacation time, believe me. Always something or another keeps you up and running. I talked with her earlier in the evening cause that’s the best time when she is in her room and getting ready for the day. Then she’s gotta go here, meet so and such, figure this out and all. It’s okay though. I’m not saying nothing else.

The day at the business was alright. Thursday is our most important day cause that’s when we get most of our fresh produce (I also get on Saturday and Tuesday but I’m thinking about making changes.). So that keeps me busy for a while. Otherwise not really too many customers which makes the day harder. I was hoping, really hoping, for the really good day. I SOO need it. So.

But, at the end of the day, you just keep trucking along, cause what else, ya know?

My parents are going to Chicago on Saturday evening. I, of course, will be at the store, when they leave. My cousin is having her baby shower on Sunday morning. My best friend is planning on coming here to the store. He’ll bring pizza and we will eat here. I close at 8, so we will eat before that. He’s planning to come to my house and then we will sit and talk for a couple of hours.

He’s a guy whom I have known for almost 22 years, on the first day of high school. Through it all, we have always be there. He quit his job several months ago and so now he too wants to go in business. But beyond that talk, is the whole getting married and finding a girl thing.

I know in the last entry I said, we are shy people. I have never been the kinda of person to go to a club and drink and meet girls that way. (Neither him.). I gained a lot of confidence in talking to girls by being me and making friends with them when I wrote in here the first time. I don’t seem that way in person but I am really self conscious about myself. He isn’t as much as me but he can’t do the the same what I did. He and I are the same age so that continues to be a big thing in his (and mine) mind.

(I’m not saying these things to try to use my diary to land him someone. No way. I went down that road the first time I did this and I landed myself flat on my face. I’m just sayin’ in general.)

My parents are coming back on Sunday evening. I told my mom I’ll bring some food home for them so they can eat late at night but she said no. (I’m not a cook.) By the time they come back, I’ll probably be asleep (or trying to finish one “more” episode of Glimore Girls.).

Did I say enough tonight? Yeah, I am not so sure but I’ll kinda leave it alone tonight.

🙂 Neil

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2018

Omg. Having you here is the best! Can’t wait to read more and catch up on all things old man.

February 15, 2018

I just can’t seem to like these new Taylor Swift songs! I just can’t. Maybe in time? We’ll see.