The Maybe So Happy Afterall

Okay Okay. So maybe my ending is happy after all. Just when I thought things were over for me, in walks prince charming. He is kind, caring, and well just everything that I have ever wanted. There are times where thoughts take over and the trauma in my past tries so hard to seep through every part of me. But I have learned to love again and how to trust someone with my heart. It is a scary thing, ya know? Love. I remember when I left my husband, my mother said “No man will ever love him the way his father does.” But mom, you were wrong. My sons birth father is absent and there isn’t a doubt in my mind that, well, Mr. Dreamy will step in. He thrives off of taking care of us and being everything we need. He’ll never understand how much I need him. I am so thankful and it feels good to say that I am feeling happiness again. I know the old me is there, the one who dreamed of marriage, having a big family, and the one who loved herself. I am digging deep and I don’t feel alone. I have also decided to take a leap and go back to church. I used to be close to God and then I started blaming him and questioning him. I couldn’t understand why me, but I know why now. As horrible as it sounds, I needed to go through what I went through in order to be where I am today. Here’s to a new journey, one that I am loving with my whole heart.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note