Cowboy boots

I wore my cowboy boots today.

My kids & husband think they are tooooo out of style, but I’ve always loved cowboy boots and wore them fairly regularly until a couple of years ago when I fell on the ice (no, not wearing the boots at the time).   For the remainder of the year, I was doing good to walk without a cane!  So boots & a cane just looked too strange – plus I couldn’t get them off by myself!!

Today it was cold, but not raining, so I dug out a pair & wore them!  Made me happy & because they make this short lady about an inch or so taller, made me feel skinnier – I’m sure that is a pure delusion on my part!  

Julie & I are supposed to go out to supper tonight at this little place that I’d always said I wanted to try, but never had. 

I’m going to wear my boots – whether she likes it or not….

Log in to write a note

Don’t listen to them. CowGirl boots are sexy. They make your legs look longer and somehow suck in your stomach. I had a pair for 25 yrs I had to give up—my feet grew. I haven’t found a pair I love as much….yet.

November 12, 2008