Quiet night – hope it stays that way!

Julie went out to supper with a high school friend that happened to be in the area, so I have an evening to myself!   So ate leftovers, looked at some catalogs.  Going to finish some work & then going to lay on the couch with a book and the dog.  Hope she comes home in a good mood; I know part of our disagreements are because she’s short on friends to hang out with right now.  But that’s not my fault – don’t take it out on me!

Mike called earlier tonight; he sounded tired and he still wasn’t done with work yet.  He should be home sometime on Friday.

My son, Pete, called tonight too!  First time I’d talked to him in a couple of weeks.  He said he’s been working about 12 to 14 hours a day lately, so by the time he gets home, he just wants to crash.  Can’t blame him.   

So haven’t had any deep thoughts today or even wonder about – guess I was looking forward to the peace & quiet tonight!    I’m such a bad mom!   

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2008

nope, you’re definitely not a bad mom! We moms need some alone time and I love, love, love my alone time!

November 8, 2008

My boyfriend and I have issues too and I sometimes think I’m a bad person for wishing he would go away for a day sometimes. But that’s not the case. We all need our time away from even those we love.