Irritated

Sorry, here I go again with negativity. 

I just called Mike because I hadn’t heard from him this morning like usual & he told me that his meeting today was over early so he was going to come all the way home today & would be here about 8 – which is fine, but if I hadn’t called him, he would have called me about ten minutes from home and asked me to pick him up at the airport.   Hello?  a little bit of advance notice is nice!  Especially since I’d told Julie I’d fix one of her favorite suppers tonight; I could see me turning everything off to run & going to pick him up!  

So I asked him if he wanted me to hold supper until he got here & he said no, but then made some wise ass remark about "Sorry I’m inconveniencing you".  It’s not an inconvenience, but everybody just expects me to drop everything to attend to whatever their needs are at the time. 

So I drowned my irritation in some dark chocolate. 

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2008

Chocolate fixes everything doesn’t it?! 🙂

November 7, 2008

Yum! Dark chocolate! p.s. MEN!

November 8, 2008

I ate a Dark Chocolate Mint 3 Musketeers today. Truly yummy.