Why do we do this?

Wondering about why I – and  others – write here?  Are we voyeuristic?  Are we "wanna be" writers or journalists?  Do we feel a sense of clarity by writing what we are thinking?

I’m not sure I know the answer to why I am doing this.  And I guess I feel a certain amount of nervousness about writing about my life & knowing that others may have an opportunity to read it.  But to make it private only also seems to not quite fulfill whatever this unknown need is that I have. 

I also wonder why the spell check doesn’t seem to work? 

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2008

My boyfriend doesn’t understand it either. He can’t see why I write about my life on a public page and don’t allow anyone IN my life to know about it. I think I do it because it’s fun and relieving to connect with people who may be going through the same things you are who don’t know you so their judgements (if any) are totally unbiased and vice versa. That’s just me though. Spell check sucks.

November 13, 2008

i have often asked myself this question / but i keep coming back to a simple truth / it feels good to express yourself / and this place can be very addictive / and validating / welcome!!